We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$61
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/22
Agoda.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Priceline$61
Hotels.com$61
Travelocity$61
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
10
20
11
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
20
11
9
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 51 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

great location the dam bank
Pool and ground look great.
Problem is service is terrible
Went to restraunt for dinner, ordered drinks and where forgotten.
Breakfast was ordinary.
Hot servery was cold, tables not cleaned after being used.
A very distinct lack of supervision or care in the restraunt area.
Rooms are quiet nice, though. An be noisey if downstairs, from the rooms above.
Are beds where hard and not real comfortable.
Internet wifi good throughout resort.
This property could be so good with some management who cares.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The resort is situated away from the main hubbub of the park attractions on the lake, however it is a mere 5 km away for tours and various attractions. But this means it is very quiet and peaceful at the Boathouse Resort. They have nice rooms, in the decor of wooden quarters on a ship - detailed and quaint. However, there could be more natural light in the rooms. They have kayaks to take out on the lake anytime you want - provided they have not loaned the paddles to whomever...The service is nice...but naive, they speak very little English, so a little Thai helps if you want anything out of the ordinary. The people were very nice, but just inexperienced at problem solving anything out of the ordinary. But their attitude helped me get over it. They have EXCELLENT WIFI over the entire resort - easy free and everywhere!
You must go out on a kayak to watch the sunset over the resort, behind layers of mountains; it is reflected in the mirror-like surface of the lake and it is absolutely gorgeous! A must see.

Room tip: The rooms are all very nice, though a bit dark; if I were to go again, and I probably will, I will splurge to get a room with larger windows, some are not much more expensive; but the honeymoon suite looks gorgeous - if I had a group or family I would certainly take that, even though it is pricey. The grounds and pool are so nice though, with wifi everywhere, you can hang out around the pool, so no matter how dark the rooms might be.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBoneTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Seeing is believing,trust me you wont be disappointed,the housing are old boat's they have done up,read my review on agoda,there are all sorts of housing sizes from 2 to about 12 I think some boats are huge,lovely pool,the lake is gorgeous,looking over to the mountain's,google this place guy's and have a read up on the area,you will fall in love with it too,lots of rare wildlife in front of you,even saw a few fireflies at night near the lake,didn't see that written anywhere !

Room tip: there is no spa or gym,not a problem for me
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We were wanting a couple of nights near the Kaengkrachan National Park and after the first night in basic (leaking pipes, cockroaches and grime infested room) but economical "hotel" we sought an improved location. And boy, did we do well!
My first impression was, as we approached the foyer, that it would be out of our price range. And yes, it was dearer than the budget of 1500 baht max, at 2,800, but this included a very good dinner and full breakfast, attentive service, immaculate and enormous infinity pool, views to die for, amazingly quirky and yet still comfortable rooms; I could go on for hours!

Room tip: Steep steps to upper rooms, but staff willing to help with luggage. Some suites more private than others.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews