We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
18
32
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
32
11
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 66 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at iTara for 5 nights to ring in the new year (2013). The staff was very accommodating. We got there before our rooms were ready but the staff made our wait very pleasant. We were allowed to leave our bags behind the front desk and were escorted into the restaurant to eat and to check out the pool/beach. The rooms were spacious and clean, bathrooms were huge. The food in the restaurant was great...lots of thai/seafood but American food, burgers and fries as well. The resort put on a great new years celebrations with a beautiful buffet, out door eating by the pool/ocean, traditional thai dancers, and wonderful decor. It didn't feel like a big drunken party scene, much to our delight, and the next day the ambiance quickly returned to the peaceful getaway that it is. Beach was clean and wide...and private. But with privacy comes a short beach that you can't just walk for miles. I do wish there were more lounge chairs on the sand...but the pool deck is right on the ocean so it's close enough. We were actually there with a group for a week conference. The conference room was great and they provided food and snacks, water for us. Had a great, peaceful stay!

Room tip: I think almost all rooms have an ocean view.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I live in Bangkok so I love visiting I-Tara Resort and Spa because it is so close. A nice, relaxing, quiet beach getaway from the hustle and bustle polluted city life. I LOVE staying at the beachfront rooms because you can wake up to the beautiful sights and sounds of the ocean right in your front yard, and you get much more bang for your buck compared to other beachfront rooms at other resorts. Also loved the spa. Great atmosphere and very good massages, both Thai and aroma. Food is excellent and service very friendly. Highly recommend and will come back again and again!!!! <3

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBhucharoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Rooms are very nice with good natural ambiance.Although nice place to take a break but without news channel like CNN is missing part for me.
One suggestion is more variety of menu like special seafood dishes will be helpful for visitors because of lack of restaurants around there.
Suggest to stay at least three nights to make your trip worthwhile.....

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael1993_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

One thing I feel when arriving this hotel is...I want to throw everything and stay. Nice and clean beach if we compare with Hua Hin or Cha-am while it's not so far from there, but the sea color is dark. It will be better if you have personal car to go there, otherwise you have to got off the public transport at Chaosumran beach which is not so far from there. Outside the resort, there is the Royal Project, you can walk inside the forest which is close to the sea. There are many seafood local resturant not far from the hotel, you can select what you want. BTW, the hotel design is modern style, new, and very nice swimming pool as an infinity edge to the sea. The garden is cute with big tree landmark. Inside the room have everything as standard but feel comfortable because the room size is ok. The breakfast is also standard buffet. If you need to go there for relaxation, you have to avoid weekend because so many people in the swimming pool with kids. Internet wirless is also provided. Overall for this hotel is nice, and will be the 1st choice to stay if you want to go to Petchburi.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Basuke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have been there for a couple of days. Its quiet and very natural. The garden is beautiful. The raining swimming pool is fantastic. Sitting on the deck above the beach at night with beers is the best moment there. I notice that nearly all lamp are the LED!!! Service is very friendly. Only one thing that I dislike is - could not stay more.

Room tip: Almost all rooms face to the sea. The best are single villas which you can see the sea all day and night even on your bed.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sutthichai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews