We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ringing in the New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
I-Tara Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ban Laem
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ringing in the New Year”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at iTara for 5 nights to ring in the new year (2013). The staff was very accommodating. We got there before our rooms were ready but the staff made our wait very pleasant. We were allowed to leave our bags behind the front desk and were escorted into the restaurant to eat and to check out the pool/beach. The rooms were spacious and clean, bathrooms were huge. The food in the restaurant was great...lots of thai/seafood but American food, burgers and fries as well. The resort put on a great new years celebrations with a beautiful buffet, out door eating by the pool/ocean, traditional thai dancers, and wonderful decor. It didn't feel like a big drunken party scene, much to our delight, and the next day the ambiance quickly returned to the peaceful getaway that it is. Beach was clean and wide...and private. But with privacy comes a short beach that you can't just walk for miles. I do wish there were more lounge chairs on the sand...but the pool deck is right on the ocean so it's close enough. We were actually there with a group for a week conference. The conference room was great and they provided food and snacks, water for us. Had a great, peaceful stay!

Room Tip: I think almost all rooms have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
12
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I live in Bangkok so I love visiting I-Tara Resort and Spa because it is so close. A nice, relaxing, quiet beach getaway from the hustle and bustle polluted city life. I LOVE staying at the beachfront rooms because you can wake up to the beautiful sights and sounds of the ocean right in your front yard, and you get much more bang for your buck compared to other beachfront rooms at other resorts. Also loved the spa. Great atmosphere and very good massages, both Thai and aroma. Food is excellent and service very friendly. Highly recommend and will come back again and again!!!! <3

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBhucharoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Rooms are very nice with good natural ambiance.Although nice place to take a break but without news channel like CNN is missing part for me.
One suggestion is more variety of menu like special seafood dishes will be helpful for visitors because of lack of restaurants around there.
Suggest to stay at least three nights to make your trip worthwhile.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael1993_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bang Phli, Samut Prakan, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

One thing I feel when arriving this hotel is...I want to throw everything and stay. Nice and clean beach if we compare with Hua Hin or Cha-am while it's not so far from there, but the sea color is dark. It will be better if you have personal car to go there, otherwise you have to got off the public transport at Chaosumran beach which is not so far from there. Outside the resort, there is the Royal Project, you can walk inside the forest which is close to the sea. There are many seafood local resturant not far from the hotel, you can select what you want. BTW, the hotel design is modern style, new, and very nice swimming pool as an infinity edge to the sea. The garden is cute with big tree landmark. Inside the room have everything as standard but feel comfortable because the room size is ok. The breakfast is also standard buffet. If you need to go there for relaxation, you have to avoid weekend because so many people in the swimming pool with kids. Internet wirless is also provided. Overall for this hotel is nice, and will be the 1st choice to stay if you want to go to Petchburi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Basuke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We have been there for a couple of days. Its quiet and very natural. The garden is beautiful. The raining swimming pool is fantastic. Sitting on the deck above the beach at night with beers is the best moment there. I notice that nearly all lamp are the LED!!! Service is very friendly. Only one thing that I dislike is - could not stay more.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms face to the sea. The best are single villas which you can see the sea all day and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sutthichai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ban Laem
11.5 mi away
Sun Hotel
Sun Hotel
#2 of 15 in Phetchaburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
14.6 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fisherman's Village Resort
Fisherman's Village Resort
#1 of 15 in Phetchaburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bryde's Beach Resort
Bryde's Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Hat Chao Samran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
8.3 mi away
Verano Beach Villa
Verano Beach Villa
#2 of 4 in Tha Yang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Z Resort
Red Z Resort
#4 of 5 in Tha Yang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I-Tara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I-Tara Resort & Spa

Property: I-Tara Resort & Spa
Address: 109 Moo 3, Lam Pak Bia Beach | (First Sand Beach), T.Laem Pak Bia, Ban Laem 76000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Ban Laem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ban Laem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — I-Tara Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your I-Tara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing