We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Nearby Hotels
$210
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveler rating
518
426
153
58
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
426
153
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno electricityoil lampsjungle raftsmon villageone nightno hot waterguide samkerosene lanternsfantastic experienceelephant feedingno air confloating hotelmosquito netpineapplelocal villagelong tail boatriver kwai
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went to the River kwai jungle rafts, It was a great experience! there is no electricity or warm water that makes it very special experience. The staff is very friendly but that is like almost all thai people very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin21584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Originally we were to stay at this resort,
It is a experience for those who want to really be away from the city as much as possible.

We visited the mon village that is near and stopped by, I guess it was low season and no guests were around, but staff was just sleeping and lazing around when we arrived.

No electricity, fans or any facilities power generated, looks as a interesting place to visit, but I'ld give it a one night stay only, unless you are really ready to experience living as a jungle explorer in the 1900s.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sr_Kiasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

What an experience. We stayed at the jungle rafts in July and it was fantastic. To get there a boat takes you to the hotel in half an hour. The fastest 30 minutes of your life because of the beautiful scenery. The staff that welcomes you is very friendly and helpful and their english is better then in most other accomodations in Thailand.

The rooms are clean and they use a heavy insect reppelent, cause the three days we were there I didn't see one musquito. I did see loads of very big cockroaches so I was very happpy with the mosquito net.

The breakfast was good. Everyone got the same amount of food on their plate and service was fast. The same goes for dinner. You can't order a la carte. Everyone gets a few dishes on the table and that's it, but the amount was good and so was the taste.

Because of the lack of luxury, two nights were good enough for me. I longed for a hot shower and electricity.

When you're in the area, please stay at least a night. The experience is something you'll never forget. Back to nature!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stedentripsvansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you want something really exceptional and unique, go to the river kwai jungle rafts!
We were so happy we chose this accommodation over some hotel on the shores of the river!
It's just super charming and cosy.
There is no electricity, but who needs it? Every day, come sunrise, the staff lights hundreds of oil lamps, which creates this fairytale atmosphere, sigh...want to go back!

Only downside; it's not exactly cheap!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelgianGirlBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

If God had a house, this would be it! Unbelievable experience, we stayed as a part of the 3 day package, with various trips included. Transfer to the rafts, is somewhat different. I'd never done a longtail boat and found it exciting and scary at the same time!

On appearance the rafts look rural with plenty of flora and fauna, a nice touch to add with the basic construction. Once on the rafts there very sturdy but give off a different feel to the cold atmosphere of a chained hotel.

The rooms are lovely, comfortable beds with mosquito netting over incase you forget your spray at night! The bathroom is basic but durable, the only fault was the shower, it was freezing! However is was something you could target with the unruling humidity!

Food is good and the staff sit you on long tables like school in order to help with conversations over different travels and cultures.

Our stay was highlighted by the services and entertainment of Sam, the Tour Guide, Inspirational Talker, Suitcase Carrier and Guest Services Co-ordinator. For someone who is 21 years old, he puts to same myself (also 21) with his true honesty and kindness throughout our stay.

Overall a little cut of paradise in jungle! We WILL be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews