We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
23
38
15
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
38
15
10
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 91 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2015

I stayed this raft with my family for 1 night. There was a great atmosphere. This raft locate among the curve of river and between mountain.

But when we were staying over there, we got a bad service from staffs. We had 5 luggages to carry from the parking went dowm to the raft!!! We requested some help from staffs but no response or no any help of anyone. So we had to took all luggages by ourself.

Moreover, there is not ice in the raft. We asked staffs to get ice, cola or some drink but there is not anyone take care of us. So we had to go the village, far away 3 km from the raft, to buy something to drink.

I will not go back to this raft again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank patarapongt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

This place is already very good but it is about to have even better facilities. Rooms are on water so unique. River rafting you must do just as it is a very different experience. Rooms are basic but functional. Very busy place and used by lots of locals so I get the impression you must book in advance. Try it if travelling our river Kwai, hellfire pass etc.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awesome2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

As a regular kayaker on the River Kwai it is nice to find a place that is designed for arriving from the river. Great platform at the front of the rooms for getting off the river. Hot showers, air con rooms and great food this place is reasonably priced and well located on the river. Staff are great and wifi works well.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinnieOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

A great place to spend a minimum of 3 days 2 nights, witch we did. The landscape is absolutely fantastic. The accommodation is large and the bed comfortable. Such as a buffet the food was more than enough and good. You must try the favorite activity at the hotel, the River Floats! That's very refreshing and well organize. The hotel is not far away from many attractions such as the elephant camps, the Erawan waterfall, the famous Bridge over the River Kwai, .. etc

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The River Kwai conjures up horrific memories for many - and rightly so! But today a night spent sleeping in a well appointed apartment that is floating on the river is a far cry from the Second World War torture. The scenery is magnificent, the silence unbelievable (except for the frog songs) and the hospitality unsurpassed. Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this unique experience.

Room tip: All rooms have views
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JustcruisinNoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews