We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morning Mist Resort
Nearby Hotels
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort(Khao Sok National Park)(Great Value!)
$26
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Our Jungle Camp - Eco Resort(Khao Sok National Park)(Great Value!)
$27
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khaosok Island Resort(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
$19
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Khao Sok Paradise Resort(Khao Sok National Park)
$44
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$58
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Khao Sok Riverfront Resort(Khao Sok National Park)(Great Value!)
$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort(Khao Sok National Park)(Great Value!)
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort(Khao Sok National Park)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khaosok Rainforest Resort(Khao Sok National Park)
$48
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saichol Resort(Khao Sok National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
95
116
46
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
116
46
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkthe rivernice poolthe ownermozzie sprayspring rollsno air conditioningkhao soisun loungersjungle gardenbasic comfortsurrounded by beautiful treeswatching the birdscurriesbamboo hutjungle feelingwet room
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 298 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We spent a couple of days in the morning mist resort during our trip trough Thailand in Feb. 2009. All I can say is, that the Resort really is worth the money you pay. The rooms are clean and the stuff really friendly.
The kitchen must be one of the best in the village, since the restaurant was always full (there are enough tables, so don’t worry). We had breakfast, lunch and dinner there and it was always great. Highlight are the fruit shakes, especially the Lemon-Grass-Shake.
If you plan to stay over night at the Khao Sok national park, I think is the best place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morphium1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2009

We stayed at Morning Mist as part of our trip to the Khao Sok National Park. While the boss lady may not always have looked friendly, she and the rest of the staff were more than generous with their hospitality and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The restaurant served fantastic thai food (with cookery school attached), as well as having a great view out over their gardens and the mountains in the background. Any drink you ordered came with its own unique flower creation attached - and the strawberry shakes were superb.

I would highly recommend staying here, even if you don't go to the national park as it is a truly relaxing way to spend a few days away from the bustle of other cities.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2008

Lovely place with simple, detached, clean bungalows in a wonderful garden setting. Reasonably priced as well. Good food, can arrange tours in Khao Sok NP and the area, helpful staff, and a generally peaceful and relaxing ambience.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AGoonerInDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008

We stayed at the Morning Mist Resort for 5 nights in September 2007 and had a great stay, even though my girlfriend was ill at our arrival.

When the illness got worse, Nid, the owner, took us all the way to Khao Lak (at nighttime!) to see her personal doctor, because this doctor in her experience was much better than the local doctors. And then you wonder at what price? Just the cost of fuel for her car! Great service!

We stayed at one of the larger lodges at the river side. The room was spacious, however somewhat simple and the moscito net had some holes in it. No A/C.

Nid is very good at speaking english (due to prior experience with tourists on Koh Samui). The hotel offers to arrange different kind of trips - e.g. elephant trekking and river tubing.

The small restaurant whips up delicious thai dishes at a fair price.

There were not a lot of visitors during our stay, but of course it was in the green season (raining).

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skjold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

A great place, great food and delightful hosts. Excellent for families. They have 4 swanky semi-detached bungalows at the far end of the delightful garden, and cheaper ones, but nice all the same, nearer the restaurant.
The food is the best in town, and Nid and Pon, the owners and managers, are delightful, and Nid's garden is so fantastic it counts as an attraction in itself.
The place near the cliff, Arts Riverside I think, is a nice situation, but you'll get more privacy at Misty if you take the bottom bungalows.
This place gets very full during the rafting season so you'd need to book in advance. We stayed there at Christmas, it was delightful, everyone goes off to crowd out the beaches and we had the place largely to ourselves..

We originally arrived at the Khao Sok Rainforest Resort courtesy of Lonely Planet. Whilst the folks are, almost as ever in Thailand, delightful, it's a complete dump. Once again (I say to myself) trust LP hotel reviews, without cross reference or a contingency plan, at your peril.

3  Thank Lord_Stretch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews