We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morning Mist Resort
Nearby Hotels
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort(Khao Sok National Park)(Great Value!)
$26
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Our Jungle Camp - Eco Resort(Khao Sok National Park)(Great Value!)
$27
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khaosok Island Resort(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
$19
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Khao Sok Paradise Resort(Khao Sok National Park)
$44
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$58
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Khao Sok Riverfront Resort(Khao Sok National Park)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort(Khao Sok National Park)(Great Value!)
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort(Khao Sok National Park)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khaosok Rainforest Resort(Khao Sok National Park)
$48
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saichol Resort(Khao Sok National Park)
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
95
116
46
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
116
46
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkthe rivernice poolthe ownermozzie sprayspring rollsno air conditioningkhao soisun loungersjungle gardenbasic comfortsurrounded by beautiful treeswatching the birdscurriesbamboo hutjungle feelingwet room
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 298 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Three days and two nights we stayed there. Nice area nearby Khao Sok park. Small cabins, with only room for two good beds. No airco, but a fan.
Kind of outside bathroom, small, but everthing is there.
The only place where you can sit, is on the veranda, no further room inside.
Cabins were clean and cleaned daily.
Restaurant serves good breakfast, lunch and diner.
Low prices.
Overall its more a "backpacker plus" than a "normal tourist" place to go.
Rates of the cabins are also low.
Laundry service available, and lots of activities available.
As a (small) part of our holiday, we liked it. Two nights was enough.
But glad we have been there.

Room Tip: A few cabins have airco.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lieuwe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights in October. We stayed here mainly for the fact that we wanted to see Khao Sok national park and we were on a budget so we knew what we were getting into. We stayed in stone house that overlooked the mountains, the setting was beautiful to look at during the day. The room was very very basic and the bathroom has open grills that you can look outside from meaning one night we had another guest in the form of a frog in our bathroom! But this is to be expected given that we were in a forest! Each night we just armed ourselfs with deet spray and hoped we didnt get eaten alive during the night! The staff were friendly and helpful in organising activites. The food was very nice and cheap and was presented beautifully. I would recommend morning mist if you are on a budget and not looking for luxury although they do have a nice clean pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wicklowwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We live in Phuket and like to get away. This is not the first time we have brought guests to the Morning Mist Resort. We had not been there for some time so the mixed reviews made us wonder if the resort had the same management.
This is not a 5 star resort but our rooms were clean, the linen all in good condition, the food and drinks amazing, the service surprisingly fast ( there were 10 of us).
The pool was clean, the service friendly and our friends felt they had seen a part of Thailand they would never have found alone. The kids had a ball...It was really an adventure.
We were also recommended activities such as tubing and walks. We went for a nearby by massage with trained and qualifies therapists.

Bring your deck of cards, monopoly set, a bottle of wine or favourite tea and prepare to do very little at all. Despite the rain ( well we did chose to go a a massive 3 hour walk in the rain) we had a great time.
Donna

Room Tip: The river rooms are the best, it is worth paying more
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna_stephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Khao Sok is a very beautiful place and a hotel with this budget made our trip to the national park amazing. We paid about 200 INR for 1 room per night. The facilities are very very basic. No coffee maker, etc. in room. Just a bed with a mosquito net hanging from ceiling & a study table. Washroom are also little on the poorer side. But still for the money it was fantastic. Since there is so much to do outside, we hardly spent time in the room. Just for a sleep. The rooms were on raised platform and had a good view of the mountains. Overall, opt this option only if tight on budget or you intend to spend more time outside. the reception area has a nice seating area to relax with tables and low seating.

Room Tip: The garden restaurant just opposite to this resort has a nice outdoor seating. it looks like it was run by college students. they played bob dylan and served only drinks. No food. But they will get noodles or rice from a restaurant located near the highway. We enjoyed.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmitDhanawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hard to assess this fairly as it was in the rainforest, we were there in monsoon weather and we have no idea of the standard of other accommodation. The room was very basic - an upper floor room with no screens on the doors or eindows and a net with holes in around the bed. An 'open' grid for a window on the bathroom and one socket which was used for the fan at night (note, no air con, no hairdryer, v basic conditions). We were pretty scared of being bitten and of the leeches which got others in our group, and the walk back to the room at night was a bit disconcerting. However.... the food and service was excellent, so as long as you keep your expectations realistic, you should be fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ss_familyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews