We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morning Mist Resort
Nearby Hotels
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort(Khao Sok National Park)(Great Value!)
$26
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Our Jungle Camp - Eco Resort(Khao Sok National Park)(Great Value!)
$27
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khaosok Island Resort(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
$19
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Khao Sok Paradise Resort(Khao Sok National Park)
$44
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$58
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Khao Sok Riverfront Resort(Khao Sok National Park)(Great Value!)
$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort(Khao Sok National Park)(Great Value!)
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort(Khao Sok National Park)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khaosok Rainforest Resort(Khao Sok National Park)
$48
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saichol Resort(Khao Sok National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
95
116
46
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
116
46
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkthe rivernice poolthe ownermozzie sprayspring rollsno air conditioningkhao soisun loungersjungle gardenbasic comfortsurrounded by beautiful treeswatching the birdscurriesbamboo hutjungle feelingwet room
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 298 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Khao Sok is a very beautiful place and a hotel with this budget made our trip to the national park amazing. We paid about 200 INR for 1 room per night. The facilities are very very basic. No coffee maker, etc. in room. Just a bed with a mosquito net hanging from ceiling & a study table. Washroom are also little on the poorer side. But still for the money it was fantastic. Since there is so much to do outside, we hardly spent time in the room. Just for a sleep. The rooms were on raised platform and had a good view of the mountains. Overall, opt this option only if tight on budget or you intend to spend more time outside. the reception area has a nice seating area to relax with tables and low seating.

Room Tip: The garden restaurant just opposite to this resort has a nice outdoor seating. it looks like it was run by college students. they played bob dylan and served only drinks. No food. But they will get noodles or rice from a restaurant located near the highway. We enjoyed.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmitDhanawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hard to assess this fairly as it was in the rainforest, we were there in monsoon weather and we have no idea of the standard of other accommodation. The room was very basic - an upper floor room with no screens on the doors or eindows and a net with holes in around the bed. An 'open' grid for a window on the bathroom and one socket which was used for the fan at night (note, no air con, no hairdryer, v basic conditions). We were pretty scared of being bitten and of the leeches which got others in our group, and the walk back to the room at night was a bit disconcerting. However.... the food and service was excellent, so as long as you keep your expectations realistic, you should be fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ss_familyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A memorable experience.
Lovely people that work in the resort, so friendly. Rooms are 'basic' but what do you need. Great view of the river from the balcony (remember to close the doors coz the monkeys are a nightmare).
One of the only resorts in the area to have a swimming pool. The restaurant is nice and very cheap. However, should you need to there are plenty of eating places and bars within walking distance.
The National Park is a stones throw from the entrance, and you MUST visit that. So totally unspoilt that, if you are quiet, you may see wild boar, snakes etc etc.
I am saving up to spend a few days there again. I loved the solitude and splendour.

Room Tip: Get a bungalow by the river !!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norman1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Really nice rustic resort with comfy porch chairs with river and jungle views. Beautiful drink decorations with jungle flowers and fruits. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Do the river tubing tour- we took 2 kids and they loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevoraNuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had 2 days in Morning Mist Resort and we had read the reviews and were prepared for the worst but were pleasantly surprised. The food was good, the night trek into the national park was a bit expensive but we saw a spotted civet which is very rare and made the boring trek worthwhile and the views from the dining area are brilliant. The room was clean and basic with a fan and a mozzie net. We had an upstairs bungalow. The river is gorgeous but is behind the resort. The tubing excursion is a great fun way to enjoy a cool swim and if your camera is waterproof, there are great photos of beautiful mountain scenery, little houses and monkeys to make it worthwhile. We really enjoyed our stay. We found an internet café very close by and lots of little shops with the basic supplies. The staff are very friendly. We were warned off the elephant trip though as it was very expensive and a bit sad.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews