We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids loved staying in the treehouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khao Sok Nature Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Phanom B&B and Inns
China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids loved staying in the treehouse”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of the Limestone Lake Rainforest Tours.The rooms are clean but basic - a comfortable, though hard, bed with mosquito nets, and an ensuite toilet and "waterfall' shower, room which is really cool as it is literally a tree house.

The kids loved climbing up the (admittedly scary) stairs to the room situated around a large tree. The area around the treehouses is very pleasant with some nice areas for a walk, or a swim in the river. The food was lovely - mainly Thai dishes, but some western dishes, though service was sometimes slow.

The kids loved the massage (we didn't object either) which surprised me with our very active 4 year old boy. We also went on an elephant trek one morning which we all loved.

This is a lovely place to relax for a couple of days with a family.

Room Tip: Do go on the elephant trek in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTravelledChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    21
    15
    6
See reviews for
27
64
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
roma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The location is perfect we have a nice Family Suite on top of tree..nice the monkeys jumping over the top of our treehouse. I enjoy listen the sound of the nature.
The food was so good I'm vegetarian and here I taste the best tofu soup (suggestion from Mrs AER)!!!
From here you can choose your trekking (you can go by walking in the park) and the fistt part you can go by yourself.
Nice the bathroom is without window so you can take a shower in the jungle view!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girasolereale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Part of our tour organised by Limestone Lake Tours. Basic treehouse with a bed, a mosquito net and a fan. Cool bathroom with a shower resembling a waterfall. Lovely setting just into a rainforest area with a river near by. Monkeys and circadas to sing you to sleep. Keep your windows shut overnight as the monkeys do come to visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 35grevillestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Found out I was overcharged - paid 1200 for a 700 treehouse. Nature resort colluded with our tour guide - a Mr "Noi", long-haired dude who claimed he built the toilets at this Cheat Resort.

Even their food is overpriced - go outside n pay half the prices u paid for here.

Cheaters never prosper.

'nuff said.

Room Tip: Stay clear of this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seeseepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

First, the hotel is situated outside of the "village" and to get to the village you have to go across the river and then somer ten minutes of walking. It´s OK in daylight, but be sure to bring a flashlight in the evening.

The location is idyllic by the river, with no noise except the jungle serenade and the occasional monkey shreek. Breakfast and lunch is OK but what´s great with this place is the tree houses!

The tree huts are basic, but definately an experience with outdoor bathrooms with waterfall showers (cold water only), and the tree trunk cutting through the hut. Just sitting on the balcony with a cold singha after a day of jungle trekking listening to the sounds of the jungle is a great feeling. Close windows and doors to avoid monkeys ravaging your room!

Mr Tee can arrange everything from transportation to trekking-, elephant- and river tours.

Across the river, halfway to the village is a fantastic bar doing barbecues in the evening and the owner playing guitar and singing by the campfire. Be sure to check it out!

I could not have asked for better accommodation while in Khao Sok.

check out teir web page for more info and pictures

http://www.khaosoknatureresort.com/

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zzzzzzzz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Khao Sok Nature Resort as part of a two-week trip to Thailand. We enjoyed our stay in a tree house and thank Mr. Tee for his warm hospitality. Our three-night stay was incredibly tranquil and exactly what we needed to escape from civilization for a few nights. The food was delicious, and although other posts note that it's comparatively expensive, the prices were very reasonable and the quality was excellent. The jungle trek and cave exploration were highlights!

Room Tip: Mr. Tee was very helpful in arranging transport from the airport to Khao Sok and to Krabi following...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgl9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Nice setting. Rooms are basic but clean. Some bathrooms are outside. Plenty of creatures find their way into bathroom and to a lesser extent the room.

Windows could use screens so you would feel better about sleeping with windows open. Perhaps the monkeys would rip through them?

I give it three stars because the food kind of sucked. You can't go elsewhere to eat so you are stuck with it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skik2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phanom
0.2 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#4 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
#3 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan Khao Sok
Baan Khao Sok
#1 of 6 in Phanom
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
#5 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khao Sok Tree House Resort
Khao Sok Tree House Resort
#12 of 50 in Surat Thani
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Sok Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Nature Resort

Property: Khao Sok Nature Resort
Address: 83/1 Moo 6 | Khlong Sok, Phanom 84250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Phanom
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Phanom
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Khao Sok Nature Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khao Sok Nature Place features bright and airy rooms with air conditioning. Located 700 m away from Khao Sok National Park, it offers on-site parking and a tour desk. Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas. Khao Sok Nature Place is situated 60 km from Ratchaprapa Dam and 105 km from Surat Thani Airport. Comfortable rooms feature a private balcony and a seating area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Nature Hotel Phanom
Khao Sok Nature Resort Thailand/Phanom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing