We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
55
54
18
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
54
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand beach the owner restaurant food is few steps rooms are clean fan power ko paradise island bungalow resort pathway television generator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 135 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Staff at Pansand is smiling and efficient. The food served at the restaurant is high quality at standard price. Nice buffet breakfast is included in the room price which overall makes Pansand a cheaper solution compared to other resort having not breakfast included. you have no hot water and electricity from 6pm to 6am. bulgalow are spacious but very basic.
bring a lot of good repellent if you have problems with mosquito

Room tip: second row bulgalows are next to the jungle. you migt have chance to meet interesting animals. first row bungalows are closer to the sea and more peaceful.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcyit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This resort clearly misses the attention to detail, which could make it perfect. They do repair and clean up things. But leave everything half finished. There is left over cement, building material around, piles of leaves are left, the wooden bridge almost dangerous. But should you complain about this in Asia in the price range?
Island is suffering by very bad erosion. This has led to small narrow beaches and loss of houses. Which they then clean up half. But the other resorts do the same thing...
Beach is still nice and white sand. Views are beautiful, but there is nothing to do here. So if you come to relax for a few days that is fine, but do not expect activities, party, exploring, etc

Value for money? The Cold water is a turn-off, but he, it is 30 degrees plus. We paid 1500 baht for the Laolieng room, we thought it was ok.

Staff is superfriendly and will do everything to help you. We took the snorkling tour (2000baht for the boat, to be shared with as many people you can find) which comes recommended for the beauty of the islands, but not really for the snorkling.

Room tip: Laolieng is a bit further away but these houses are nicer than the ones closer to the beach.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonasdejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is paradise!

We have visited this beautiful island respectively in this resort for the third time now. The resort has everything you need to enjoy a perfect break-away from your daily routine. The staff is so friendly and helpful and will assist you with any wish or concern you have. The food is very delicious and for those who do not like authentic local dishes the resort offers some international food as well.

We always chose to book the beachfront bungalows because of the stunning sea view. You will find everything there you need for a vacation on this island. Certainly it is not materialistic luxury like a TV or anything else but you don’t need that at all. The island and the resort itself are very quiet. You won’t find locations to party every evening but will meet travellers who also appreciate the beauty of the island itself.

Ko Bulon Lae is not easy to access but in the past we have decided to spend some little extra money for a private car (Hat Yai airport to Pakbara Pier) and boat transfer to the island. On first glance this seems to be more expensive but in the end you pay this extra money to people who really need it. So we think it is worth it. Just ask the staff a few weeks prior to arrival.

If you do not need a 5-Star-Hotel, a disco or a TV but instead want to experience how luxurious simple life can be, then you should think about visiting Koh Bulon Lae and the Pansand Resort. The real luxury of this (not anymore secret) hideaway is that time doesn’t matter at all, the only constant things are sunrise and sunset as well as high tide and low tide.

And by the way, this is the perfect place to marry. Just tell the staff what you want (Thai or European style) and they will take care of everything. Inviting the staff and their families to your party is always a good option…

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalie_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

i found this peaceful beach and pandsand resort when i return trip from Lipe Island, the Bundhaya speedboat left from Lipe at 0900 am and drop 2 couples tourist at Boulon island around 09:30 am,, then i jump out from the boat into the local longtail boat to Boulone Island and i found one nice resort name Pansand resort (you have to pay boat fees THB 50-nett per person) there is no exaclty pier, you have to jump out from speedboat to longtail boat with your baggage (a bit complicated), luckily that i had one small handbag with me, the beach so beautiful, fine whitesand and less busy than Lipe at all, no long tail boat park infront of the beach as lipe island
i visted around Pansand resort and had lunch there, food was fine and staff were friendly (not many staff there), if you like to stay in air condition room, then, this is not the place for you, but, if you love to stay in peaceful beach and not crowded with group of tourist, so, here is the heaven for you to stay and lay down on the fine sand beach in front of the hotel, the size of room is not too big and the resort has about 5 different room type, all with electic fan and it is convenience for 2 persons, if you come with small kid, you may book family bungalow, i spent time about 3 hrs there and continue my tirp to other island by longtail boat, it was a fun trip under the sun but it was so wonderful trip, Pansand resort should be the best available hotel avaialble on Bulone island, i found another 2 resort on Bulone island but i still consider to stay at Pansand in my next coming trip to this beatiful and peaceful island, well, the resort is closed during monsoon season from May onwards

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PAIDOOSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We left Ko Lipe for Ko Bulon without knowing this island, and it was really a very nice surprise for us to explore it! Wonderful nature, very clean and nice accomodation at Pansand Resort, nice sea and garden. Compliments to the professional and friendly staff, they just made us to feel at home. We met old couples who live on this island for 5-6 months, and we can understand them, why... It is a real paradise.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews