We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bulone Resort
Nearby Hotels
Koh Sukorn Resort(Trang Province)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
$157
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Baan Pudkaew(La-ngu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
29
53
13
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
53
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontkoh bulonno hot waterfew hoursno ideasmall childrentropical islandbring your ownper daycleaned every daynice verandafishhermit crabsperfect placelow tidepak barabungalow
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 103 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Bulone Resort used to be lovely and quiet but sadly they have put up a bar close to the beach which means this island is not what it used to be.... relaxing peaceful and quiet!

As the beach is full of sandflies it is impossible to lie on the beach so an option was to sit among the trees which is not possible anymore due to a bar with music at a location which used to be so wonderful and quiet.

People who want loud bars can stay in Phuket or other places!

This shows that also this island is heading downwards like all other islands in Thailand eventually do so my advice is to move on and not waste your time staying here.

Bulone resort is also very overpriced as you pay for the location.
The staff is not very friendly either so don´t waste your time!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank globetrotter189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Bulone Resort has a beautiful and peaceful beachside setting and provides good value for money, considering the remoteness and the idyllic views. The one real drawback is the Thai owner-manager's North American husband, a lout who is inclined to irrational abuse of visitors. Your paradise will be lost if you cross this purveyor of mindless hostility.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KitMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

First, the Island itself is a really beautiful, quiet Place. I am sure you can have a great rest if you don't need Disco/Party/Shopping.

For our Bungalow in Bulone Resort we were not that Lucky. The most Beachfront Bungalows and the most behind looked quite nice from the outside (we did not have a Look inside). Also the Family Bungalows looked very nice and new.

But one Bungalow, Nr 33 looked quite crappy. The Wood in the sitting area in front of the entrance looked very old and I was worried to get splints in my Feet.

The Bungalow itself was very very basic inside. I really did not expect luxury at all, but it simply had
nothing nice at all!! It looked like a shed for lawnmower and things like that.
It had dark Blue tiles on the floor and no bathroom Door. The two windows had no glass or curtains (like the other bungalows). Just wooden doors, which made it dark and airless as a shoe box.

Again, i am really not posh, but I just hated this bungalow and we named it the "shabby shed". Especially as we booked it for 4 nights. I could not imagine stay there and not even my boyfriend liked the shabby shed.
I felt sad and disappointed as ALL Bungalows in the resort looked better than ours :(

We decided to leave asap. As no other bungalow in bulone resort was free and also not in the other resorts of the island (pansand resort made a much better impression) we had to leave the Beautiful island.

Reception gave us a refund for 2 of 4 nights but no "sorry" at all.

So if you want to come to Bulone Resort and you are no hardcore traveller who does not care about anything: take my advise and ask for something else than Bungalow
33!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daemonchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten Bungalow 25 mit Klimaanlage
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews