We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ekman Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ekman Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Sichon B&B and Inns
Veresegyhaz
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We spent a week here and still remember how great it was. We second the different praises above and truly cannot say any downside to this hotel. Certainly it's remote, but one knows it upfront when checks it on the map. For us it was a plus - gave opportunity to meet locals as they are and see the life they lead. And yes the beach will be just for you - again its a plus for us and maybe a minus for others.


Thank you Anna, Stefan and the family for your care and hospitality!

Aniko&Gyorgy
from Hungary

Room Tip: Ask for the downstairs rooms - you don1t have to run the A/C to feel comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnanasJuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed August 15-19th 20011 for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. We had come South to visit my daughters orphanage and wanted somewhere that was stress free. Lovely hotel surrounded by a wonderful garden. With fish ponds and beautiful flowers. Rooms have lots of windows so you can always see the gardens. Good air conditioning and great swimming pool, which was lovely to relax in. Owners Stefan and Anna were really helpful, and helped us to explore the local area. The Temple in nearby Nakon Sri Thammarat was wonderful, so also was going shopping at the nearby market with Anna in the morning to buy the food for the evenings meal. Much of the food is grown in the surrounding garden by Anna or bought locally. Rooms were spacious and had interconnecting doors with our childrens room. Each room had a large bathroom and a garden terrace with tables and chairs, which were personal to each room. We really enjoyed our time here, and the children loved walking to the beach. (Both days we were the only people on the beach)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korsør
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

Stayed here only two days, but would happily have extended it for more. The garden is so nice and quit with fish in the dams. The 8 houses have windows all the way round giving you excellent view to the garden. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and had two balaconies to the garden - excellent. Bust the part was Anna, Steffan and the staff. Their kindness is out of this world. From the minut we entered the garden to the minut we left we felt like being home. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaarep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

Highly recommended!
We stayed one week from 21/12/2009 to 28/12/2009. We booked simple room with balcony but were upgraded at no charge on arrival. Were made very welcome by Anna and Staffan (Thai and Swedish owners on arrival). Many guests were Swedish and other Europeans.
Anna is an excellent cook and the quality of meals was generally very
high. Anna uses many ingredients from her own garden. Ekman Garden is a very social environment (with both owners and fellow guests). You will have the opportunity to ask Anna (who speaks very good English) your questions
about Thailand and the Thai people
Our upgraded room was excellent with plenty of space, fridge, safe and large
bathroom.
Excellent, modern, quiet air conditioning system in room.
Free wireless in reception area.
Good pool.
Beautiful garden with tropical plants and fish ponds.
Enjoyed walk to beach over bamboo bridge that owners have created
Recommend a car or motorbike if possible as all places to visit are
too far to walk and no public transport options here.
Resort will take
you to nearby attractions for a charge
Not many foreigners in this area eg. Some Thai children followed us
around at the supermarket as they were interested to see some 'farang'
Many days we did not see any non Thai people when we were out all day.
Recommend visit to Krung Ching waterfall but it's a tough hike and
there are leeches.
Visit market in nearby Sichon on Fridays morning for an authentic Thai
experience.
Highly recommend stay at Ekman Garden Resort, but best to have own
transport if staying more than 2-3 days.
This is one of a series of 18 reviews posted during a two month stay in southern Thailand from Dec 2009 to Feb 2010.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank we_love_two_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sichon
10.8 mi away
Sichon Cabana
Sichon Cabana
#1 of 3 in Sichon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
@ Sichon Resort
@ Sichon Resort
#2 of 3 in Sichon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
19.1 mi away
Aava Resort & Spa
Aava Resort & Spa
#2 of 10 in Khanom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Khanom Golden Beach Hotel
18.7 mi away
Leeloo Paradise Resort
Leeloo Paradise Resort
#1 of 19 in Khanom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
23.0 mi away
Khanom Maroc Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekman Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekman Garden Resort

Property: Ekman Garden Resort
Address: 39/2 Moo 5 | Saopao, Sichon 80340, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Si Thammarat Province > Sichon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sichon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ekman Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ekman Garden Resort is a family owned little hotel in the village Tonriang at road 401 65 km north of Nakorn si Thammarat. It has one of the most beautiful gardens in south of Thailand and a restaurant that serves delicious food to the guests. There is a 15m swimming pool with a connected jacuzzi and a 8m children's pool. Distance to a long sand beach is 1,2 km. The resort can arrange excursions to interesting places like Sunanta waterfall and Talae Noi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ekman Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing