We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
11
13
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
13
6
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 32 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

4* hotel, very clean rooms, friendly staff, during the week keep quiet, breakfast very good, clean pool, nice view to the khao yai mountains, good starting point to the places of interest at khao yai national park

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeatW517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakpm2015, ผู้จัดการ at Villa Khao Phaengma, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

More than happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at Villa Khao PhaengMa
and Wang Nam Keow. The cool season is arriving, awaiting for guests to
enjoy. Thank you for your visiting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We are on a 2 month holiday traveling all over Thailand and this was one of our many stops.

We checked in and had a reservation for a "superior" room. The very first thing the staff did was tell us that our room was very close to the road and besides having a lot of noise, it had no view. They could show us many other rooms that we could "upgrade" to of course for more money. Our room was old and very dated. The bathroom looked like something you would find at a KOA. The property is located on the side of a mountain and the walking paths between the room, lobby, and restaurant was insanely steep and certainly will test your physical condition. The Internet or WiFi was a joke and was only available in the lobby or restaurant (which closes at 10pm and you must leave) and was slow and intermittent..
The lights only operate when the room key is in the key slot which is fine by me, except it also controls the outside light which allows you to climb the steep stairs to the room without breaking you neck. I had to use my Iphone flashlight to get to my room and unlock the door, which is nothing short of ridiculous.
There were only 2 positive things I could say about this place, it had the best hot water for the shower and the bed was better than most places we have stayed so far on this trip.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakpm2015, ผู้จัดการ at Villa Khao Phaengma, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Guests' comments are always valuable for us. The staff did offer other availabilities, in order
to let the guests have more choices, the decision is always to be made by guests.
Thank you for your comments of the path way light, we did change the control switch to outside
and wifi services..after years, the basic telephone and internet line has never arrived the area , what the best we could do is to use the portable wifi unit. Please accept our appologies for that.
All the staff at Villa Khao PhaengMa 're happy to serve you during your visit Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My family (total 8 of us) stayed from Nov 30 to Dec 1, 2013. When we went out for dinner on Nov 30, our valuables were stolen. Someone came into our villa (2 bedroom) and stole our gadgets (7 in total, which consists of ipads, samsung tablets and samsung phones). My sister's luggage was ransacked and she lost some cash and her watch. The locks were not broken and there were 4 adults to ensure we locked up the place before we leave. We kept the ipads in the wardrobe (no safe available). Thank goodness we had our passports with us. Security is really bad. An unforgettable holiday indeed. Please bring along your personal belongings along wherever you go and do not leave it in the room.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakpm2015, ผู้จัดการ at Villa Khao Phaengma, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2015

Thank you for staying at Wang Nam Keow.
Guest's feedback are always good for the service improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed there for 2 days before the new year 2013. The hotel's service was great and the scenery was awesome. The resort is suitable for couples and family. If you're here, you can just stay in the hotel all day long! I stayed in mountain suite the room was very beautiful <3 I hope to visit the place again :)

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NamwanMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakpm2015, ผู้จัดการ at Villa Khao Phaengma, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

All the staff at Villa Khao PhaengMa look forward to welcoming you back again.
Cool season 's coming and awaiting for guests to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: สามารถรีเควส์ห้องพักที่เงียบสงบได้
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews