We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip$12
Agoda.com$12
Trip.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
13
18
14
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
18
14
10
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 61 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2010

When i arrived with my partner for my recent 5 night stay at the Taksila Hotel Maha Sarakham,i was not expecting to walk into such a classy hotel,this hotel is all class,it has a fantastic well furnished reception area,but that is nothing until you are taken to your room,the rooms are superbly furnished,they are spotlesley clean,they have a big wide screen television,a dvd player with about 30 dvds provided,plenty of magazines to read,a well equiped mini bar with very reasonable prices,also they have an excellent reasonably priced laundry service,i had 7 pieces of clothing laundered for only 110 baht,also the rooms are excellent value for money,for the same standard of room in Bangkok you would pay at least double the money,the room division manager at Taksila Arundech Maltra was very efficient and polite as were his staff,i intend to return to Taksila this coming October,and i have no hesitataion in recomending this hotel as a great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank seahuntsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

A typical Thai provincial hotel. Friendly but sleepy service, a lacklustre restaurant with a sour face head waiter, the most awful breakfast I have ever had in a hotel in Thailand, but , my heavens, what a room!!! Take the junior suite, whatever you do, but be sure to bring a fur coat. The aircon freezes your tootsies off ( and the temperature cannot be upped, unless you turn it off and bake!) but everything else in the room makes up for it. I couldn't even begin to list all the amenities, gadgets, gizmos, office equipment etc.....The owner has had a field day equipping it and has paid attention to every single detail. It would shame every 5 star hotel I have ever been in, and suffice to say that you needn't go anywhere else during your stay in this hotel: Just stay in the room and enjoy it!

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 4, 2006

Beautiful Hotel.All i can say is that if your planning to stay at this hotel,book the Junior Suite,it is without doubt the most luxurious hotel room i have ever stayed in!! It is even better than the most expensive 'Grand Suite' which has it's own dining room( i know because we had a look).
The minibar is the cheapest i've ever seen in a hotel and the staff could not be more helpful.
There is no pool at the hotel,but that is about all that's missing.This is 5 star living for a 2 star price!! 1800 Baht for a Junior Suite and that includes breakfast!! Mahasarakham is approximately 1 and a half hours drive from Khon Kaen Airport.

Date of stay: November 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Kev2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2005

Since there seems to be no other hotel in town, it is fortunate that the Taksila is a great, fresh place to stay. From the lobby on in, the guest is impressed with beautiful oriental woods, marble, and Thai textiles.

Room size is more than ample, everything is exquisitely clean, the shower is hot, and the air conditioning is cool. TV, fridge, water, safe, slippers - it's all here. The complimentary breakfast includes Thai traditional rice soup, fish, and local fresh fruits, as well as western standards.

Service is typically gracious. It would be nice if the advertised internet terminal in the lobby had actually worked, but you can't have everything. The adjoining gym has just been renovated - nicely.

Next time I'm in Isaan, this is the only place I'll spend that extravagant $20US.

13  Thank OnAir20303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews