We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
FindHotel
Agoda.com
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Etrip
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
13
18
14
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
18
14
10
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 61 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2010

A typical Thai provincial hotel. Friendly but sleepy service, a lacklustre restaurant with a sour face head waiter, the most awful breakfast I have ever had in a hotel in Thailand, but , my heavens, what a room!!! Take the junior suite, whatever you do, but be sure to bring a fur coat. The aircon freezes your tootsies off ( and the temperature cannot be upped, unless you turn it off and bake!) but everything else in the room makes up for it. I couldn't even begin to list all the amenities, gadgets, gizmos, office equipment etc.....The owner has had a field day equipping it and has paid attention to every single detail. It would shame every 5 star hotel I have ever been in, and suffice to say that you needn't go anywhere else during your stay in this hotel: Just stay in the room and enjoy it!

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 4, 2006

Beautiful Hotel.All i can say is that if your planning to stay at this hotel,book the Junior Suite,it is without doubt the most luxurious hotel room i have ever stayed in!! It is even better than the most expensive 'Grand Suite' which has it's own dining room( i know because we had a look).
The minibar is the cheapest i've ever seen in a hotel and the staff could not be more helpful.
There is no pool at the hotel,but that is about all that's missing.This is 5 star living for a 2 star price!! 1800 Baht for a Junior Suite and that includes breakfast!! Mahasarakham is approximately 1 and a half hours drive from Khon Kaen Airport.

Date of stay: November 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Kev2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2005

Since there seems to be no other hotel in town, it is fortunate that the Taksila is a great, fresh place to stay. From the lobby on in, the guest is impressed with beautiful oriental woods, marble, and Thai textiles.

Room size is more than ample, everything is exquisitely clean, the shower is hot, and the air conditioning is cool. TV, fridge, water, safe, slippers - it's all here. The complimentary breakfast includes Thai traditional rice soup, fish, and local fresh fruits, as well as western standards.

Service is typically gracious. It would be nice if the advertised internet terminal in the lobby had actually worked, but you can't have everything. The adjoining gym has just been renovated - nicely.

Next time I'm in Isaan, this is the only place I'll spend that extravagant $20US.

13  Thank OnAir20303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 29, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews