We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back”
Review of The One Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The One Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bueng Kan City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I think it is the best hotel in Bueng Kan City. Rooms are very clean and spacious with cable TV, air condition and a large shower. The quality finish is not as European one but it is good enough. In the hotel you can also find a swimming pool with the bar where you can enjoy a beer.
The hotel is situated 10min driving by tuk tuk to the city centre along Mekong River where there are plenty of restaurants without English menu. It was very difficult to order anything.
In the hotel we had dinner and breakfast. Dinner was good Thai food but breakfast I did not find it good. We had chicken fried rice, noodles, and so on. It was like a dinner.
I would recommend that hotel for business and family travel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arabpiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for The One Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 68 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful, first class hotel with all the amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Would have preferred some Western options at the breakfasts each morning, but the fresh juices were delicious. Hotel pool was very nice, with a small tiki bar open some evenings. There is a Tesco grocery store just across the parking lot that has anything at all you might need. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, definitely would visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb7664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Left phone in my room before my wife left reception a member of the hotel staff had brought it down. Staff very helpful food reasonable breakfast buffet same for the two day mix of local and western food.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHE05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

The one is the best hotel in bueng kan city,.clean's room and locate near by department store easy to shop,the wifi signal is low . The swimming pool good anh has mini bar for order some drink.Car park is enough .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bermatov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Breakfast, wifi, big room and friendly staff. Washing is overpriced. Just out of the town but close to shops. Swimming pool look good but too cold too swim. If you come with bicycle they kind of have a space for you to hide it near the stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YourThaiGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank kittipoom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Steeve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bueng Kan City
0.0 mi away
BK Place
BK Place
#2 of 3 in Bueng Kan City
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vipat Bungkan Hotel
Vipat Bungkan Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bueng Kan City
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bo Tree Cottage on The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Kongkhamkoon hotel
Kongkhamkoon hotel
#1 of 2 in Pak Khat
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Baan Ta Yai
#2 of 5 in Bueng Kan City
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The One Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The One Hotel

Address: 459 moo 1 Buankan-nakornpanom Rd, Bueng Kan City 38000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bueng Kan Province > Bueng Kan City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bueng Kan City
Price Range: $23 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The One Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing