We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Engely
Oslo, Norway

A perfect paradise hideaway...!!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 30, 2013
Wow!!!!! This is a hidden paradise...
From the mainroad from Trat little hard to find but when there you see a brand new resort in paradise.

We stayed in bungalow at beach and this was over 5 star!!! Jaccuzi, great interior and perfect near the perfect beach.
Breakfast very good and staff friendly.

I think this most value for money ever for me regarding hotel.
Date of stay: January 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$25
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $25
  • Lol.travel
4.4 miles from Mango Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$7
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
    $7
8.4 miles from Mango Beach Resort
$12
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $12
  • Lol.travel
10.9 miles from Mango Beach Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.2 miles from Mango Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
ในห้องพักมีตู้เย็นขนาดใหญ๋ อ่างล้างจาน ตู้เก็บของเล็ก ๆ บริเวณทางเข้าให้ด้วยค่ะ
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
8.5 miles from Mango Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Easy and fast booking
    4.4 miles from Mango Beach Resort
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    5.4 miles from Mango Beach Resort
      5.4 miles from Mango Beach Resort
      Easy and fast booking
        16.8 miles from Mango Beach Resort
        Earn Trip Coins after your stay
          76.0 miles from Mango Beach Resort
          View more hotels in Khlong Yai
          Reviews (256)
          Filter reviews
          256 results
          Traveler rating
          182
          47
          11
          9
          7
          Traveler type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          Traveler rating
          182
          47
          11
          9
          7
          See what travelers are saying:
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          155 - 160 of 256 reviews
          Reviewed January 2, 2013

          The Mango Resort is a great little newly opened resort along the remote Trat coastline. The overall layout and structure is both logic and nice, but is just opened December 1st, 2012, so expect some start-up problems.In the bungalow I stayed at, one of the taps had the hot/cold water reversed, the shower drain was plugged flooding the floor, the curtains felt out of the sealing, the door could not be locked from outside and a monster spider was in the room at arrival.The spider was just Thai nature paying a visit, the room was really well cleaned and tidy.On the up side, everything in the room from towels, bed linnet, Jacuzzi, magnifying mirrors, TV, aircon are top quality.The restaurant needs a lot of improvement too, the menu is full of spelling/typing errors and is too French for the average tourist. Most food was not available for dinner and there was no bread for breakfast, because the morning delivery was late.Un-uniformed staff and a general manager walking around bare footed in flip-flops and shorts was a little too laid back. A pair of shoes and a shirt with the resort logo would make a world of difference.The guy who build the resort sure got it right and The Mango Resort has all the potential to be a shining star at the Trat coast or just a rotten fruit along the road.

          Date of stay: December 2012
            • Value
            • Location
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          1  Thank SorenBob
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed January 1, 2013

          We spent one night between Christmas and New Year's holidays at the just-opened Mango Beach Resort. Spacious. spacious layout, well-furnished. Well-appointed rooms with a few minor flaws. Secluded beach, but mostly edged by trash and debris. However, it was a great sunset view from the infinity pool facing the sea.
          All this was spoiled by the French aloofness of the management that was in such contrast to the polite and genuine welcome from the Thai staff. The dining experience was the worst I have experienced in many years of traveling around the world. The service was incredibly slow and confused. The waiters brought out the orders but didn't have a clue of who ordered what. So they took the platters around to the 20 or so patient guests only to be told that was not what they ordered. This farce was repeated half a dozen times while parents tried to hold in check the impatience of hungry children. It was more than an hour until our order was filled, piecemeal, with us asking for knives and napkins, and so on. We ordered Thai food but everything was cold and tasteless. I had to go to the front desk to get our bill which too was incomplete. Next morning, the breakfast experience was equally disappointing. It took away much of the enjoyment of our weekend getaway from bustling Bangkok. I am glad we had booked for only one night. Conclusion, unless I see a number of consistently good reviews, I will not return.

          Room tip: Trip Advisor should increase the ratings list to include service, food, ambiance, and satisfaction.
          Date of stay: December 2012
          Trip type: Traveled as a couple
          6  Thank A2ZWorldTravLR
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed July 5, 2020 via mobile
          Google Translation

          Date of stay: February 2020
          Trip type: Traveled with family
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed January 24, 2020 via mobile
          Google Translation

          Date of stay: January 2020
          Trip type: Traveled as a couple
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed December 25, 2019
          Google Translation

          Date of stay: December 2019
          Trip type: Traveled with family
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          View more reviews