We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Neubz
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

End point

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 2, 2013
We stayed here for two nights at the end of our bike trip with SpiceRoads. The rooms are large and clean, with nice outdoor bathrooms. There is a pool in addition to the beach and the property is well landscaped and maintained. We would watch the sunset before heading to the dining area for dinner (also very good). A very relaxing few days.
Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$56
  • Priceline
    $61
  • Agoda.com
    $46
  • Expedia.com
    $51
0.5 miles from Chanchaolao Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$44
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $47
  • Agoda.com
    $40
  • Priceline
    $41
1.4 miles from Chanchaolao Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$52
  • Priceline
    $50
  • Agoda.com
    $47
  • ZenHotels.com
    $58
2.5 miles from Chanchaolao Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
ห้องพัก Super Deluxe
$18
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $17
  • Vio.com
    $23
2.4 miles from Chanchaolao Beach Resort
Pool
Restaurant
$28
$26
  • Agoda.com
    $28
  • Vio.com
    $28
  • eDreams
    $26
1.8 miles from Chanchaolao Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
สระว่ายน้ำในโรงแรม
$20
$16
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $16
  • Vio.com
    $16
  • ZenHotels.com
    $20
2.9 miles from Chanchaolao Beach Resort
$40
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Tha Mai
    Reviews (20)
    Filter reviews
    20 results
    Traveler rating
    3
    11
    4
    1
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    3
    11
    4
    1
    1
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 20 reviews
    Reviewed December 8, 2012

    This is an excellent location on a long sandy beach with lots of space under the trees behind the beach in well kept gardens.
    We were up at 6am to walk a long way along the beach in the cool of the morning, and decided this was one of the best locations.
    Food is excellent. Rooms clean and well furnished.
    A long way back from the road.

    Date of stay: November 2012
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank walker94
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 15, 2012

    We accidentally stumbled upon ChanChaoLao Beach Resort while looking for a place to stay at the beach in Chantaburi.
    Located on a quiet stretch of beach, this medium sized hotel/resort is set within a nicely landscaped garden and very well spaced out to ensure privacy for all guest.
    The owner Khun Chatthong went all out to make our stay perfect.
    Rooms are priced from 1,500 baht (single room) to 4,500 baht (big seafront room that sleeps 4 people). They also have a dorm for 15 people.
    They have a good restaurant and all the seafood dishes were fresh, tasty and cheap. Make sure you try the steamed Crabs, Seabass with tamarind or the chilli shrimp.
    This is an excellent place to really chill and relax.

    Room tip: Ask for the room with private pool, if its available. Also they tend to be pretty full during the weekends, so book early
    Date of stay: May 2012
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Nabil K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 22, 2020 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Traveled with friends
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Traveled with friends
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 15, 2017
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: February 2017
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews