We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Nearby Hotels
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna - Nava(Pak Kret)
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Room@Doze(Pak Kret)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
170
192
40
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
192
40
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerimpact arenapremier loungeswimming poolstandard roomroom servicebusiness tripirish pubmain restaurantrain showermo chitwater pressureattending a conferencelarge roomconcert venueclub levelchoose this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 416 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great location if you have something to do at Impact convention center, I switched to a downtown hotel after I was done with the Impact, for sightseeing, you really don't have to stay at this hotel if you are expecting to go for sightseeing cause there are tones of other hotels in downtown area.

Excellent staffs, they were always very helpful and tried to help me even for very detailed questions (Thank you all!) , and much friendlier than the hotel staffs in downtown area.

A little lower water pressure and no bathtub even in executive rooms.
I looked at the picture provided at http://www.novotel.com/gb/hotel-8059-novotel-bangkok-impact/room.shtml, and chose to stay based on that info n pics, but the executive room I was in looked like the standard room from the website, not like the one next to the executive room description, AT ALL. ( but I was on the executive floor anyway)

For me, I needed a bathtub after 20 hours of flight with jetlag, but THEY HAVE A BATHTUB ONLY IN THE CORNER SUITE, so please don't get confused by the picture.
SHOWER ONLY for executive rooms.

And even the picture shows separate living room and bedroom area, it wasn't divided in that way, cause it was just like the standard room.

There's a Food court at the bridge to exhibition halls, 2nd floor, indoors, which wasn't easily seen from the outside. Take a free shuttles that goes around the exhibition halls, and at the opposite stop across the novotel, there's a local food court "Easy Peasy", 7-eleven, tops, and other local stores and grocery markets.

I think google map does not show the right location of this hotel, so I'm linking the approximate location and shuttle route ; https://maps.google.com/maps/ms?msid=212631447827607144509.0004c6cf12c9acd6d6ba1&msa=0&ll=13.916135,100.550373&spn=0.011664,0.01929

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x2y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

After my last review on Feb 2012, I decide to stay for another night even my last stay was not very pleasant. I would love to give the Hotel Staffs a chance to improve their services. I emailed to GM, Mr.David to confirm about the quality of his Staffs Service.
I went to check-in at Premier Lounge again, the staff is very polite and brought me to the room. It is suite room, corner and well prepared. There was welcome set on the table, cookies,chocolate and fruits with many bottles of water.
Service in the Premier Lounge is totally improved. There is breakfast menu to choose. At least, I can have an idea what to order. However, Staff also advised about the extra menu, pork portridge and fried rice. I ordered omelette and portridge. The quality of ingredients is very good, especially the sausage.
If compare to my past experience in Feb, it is definitely different. I am very appreciate all Services from all Staffs that I got from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT. I believe that GM do well train the Staffs and it comes to professional Service. I also appreciate GM effort to put through. I will not hesitate to make a new reservation when need.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanokporn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelIMPACT, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelIMPACT, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My company booked this hotel for me for a business trip around Impact Convention Center.

Pro:The room is clean and quite big. The amenities provided also good. Overall services are also good, they even provide a transportation from the hotel to convention hall around Impact area.


Con:
1. The water pressure for the shower is not good at all (I'm staying in the 9th floor, premiere floor). They should really improve on that.

2. For the price of around 3300 THB per night, I think it's a bit expensive in terms of location because there is absolutely nothing around there (no convenience store etc.)

3. Hotel provides parking space, but very limited and also outdoor.

The breakfast is o.k. but comparing to other Novotel in Bangkok, I think it's not as good.

Conclusion: If have a business around Impact area, it's the best choice you can find in term of services and room. However, I still preferred other Novotel in the inner city compared to this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CakeHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews