We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, expensive to get the good villas.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sevenseas Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kantang
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We loved our 6 day honeymoon stay in The Sevenseas Resort. We had heard that the villas closest to the beach were the loveliest.

In fact, they are a fancy version of a beach hut. But that's perfect, because you want a beach hut when the ocean is 25m away and is perfect aqua blue. We were in and out of the water all the time.

I would say the villas are 3-4 star in quality, the price is 5-star (very expensive), and the beach and ocean are fantastic.

Food quality was quite good. The Thai food was very good, and the Western food was just ok to good. Wifi didn't work much, but we didn't really care. Staff were all very pleasant and friendly.

However, we loved our stay there. It felt really romantic, it was constantly beautiful with the aqua colored water, the weather was great for us in March.

Over-priced but worth it, if you know what I mean !!

Room Tip: If you can afford the villas closest to the ocean, the quietest ones are at the far end away from re...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for The Sevenseas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 274 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel was fantastic for our needs. We wanted the perfect island hideaway to enjoy our honeymoon and that's what we got. Beautiful bungalows facing the sea. Staff very friendly and helpful. Drinks were on the expensive side and because they are the only place on the island if you need toiletries you are severely stung by price. That said I would return in a heartbeat. I wouldn't recommend this to families though as there really isn't anything to do apart from sunbathe, snorkel & canoe

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2739emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

the hotel is located on the beach of a wildlife sanctually island. How to get there is not certain and client is responsible to get there from main land by their own, by long tail boat cost 2,500 baht/one way, takes 1 hr. to get there (good for one who likes to explore the ride). Client did not expect this expense. There must be stated somewhere for hotel reservation to bring to attention. Food here is quite highly cost ie 1 soda bottle is 94 baht (next door is 30 baht, in town is 10-20 baht). The bathroom flocet and sink are rusty with black and green. The square pillow is smelly. Airconditioning is so loud like car engine. (rm 317) Breakfast yam for bread is understandard.
The only good thing is the friendly staff, polite and smile.
This review is from a 1 night, one room stay at this hotel. Maybe bungalow is better, i don't know. I stayed 4 nights at 4 hotels in Trang. This hotel is based on comparison with other hotels standard.

Room Tip: room at 2 storey building may have too loud airconditioning.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMCschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Sevenseas Resort. I have shocked that because we didn't arrive with the resort long tail boat then no one came to assist us to carry our bags upon arrival on the beach! You don't know where to find the reception, you have to do several way back to the beach carrying your bags and no one to assist you!! We paying 6,500Baht per night what is the price for 5* resort but you've got even less than 1* service in return!
This is only the beginning!
We've got several maintenance issues in our room during our stay but they fixed. Anyway quiet annoying to keep going to front desk informing about maintenance issue in our room!
After that you had lunch on the day of arrival and waited 1 hour our dishes (not joking!). I will give good feedback on the food, good taste!
There is no service at all when you staying around the pool or at the beach, you have to manage your order yourself and have to pick up food and drinks yourself! Also don't expect anyone coming clearing dirty plates at your sunbed (my plate stays there 2 hours after i finished my meal).
I noticed several maintenance issues all around the resort and even some could be dangerous! There is a total lack of management in this property to well over look on proper guest service and more important on guest satisfaction.
On positive note, staff are smiling and polite.
This resort could be really 5* if they will have someone to really look at it consistently.
Food and Beverage is very expensive but to me this is normal for such a small island so I won't complaint on it. At the end when I pay a lot of money (spent around 3,500USD in 3 days) we expect better service and well maintained room.
I won't return on this island ever again!

Room Tip: Avoid room at the back of the resort as back area is so dirty. When they do fire you have all smoke...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ananda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

WE stayed at Seven Seas for 2 nights beginning of Feb 2013 and loved it. Rooms are really modern and clean. Bathroom is cool outdoor.

Great service and friendly staff. Great place for a hide away. Amazing snorkeling and nice options for day trips.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard hotel room and this was enough. Would not say that you have to have a sea vi...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n_matilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We booked seven seas after traveling Southeast Asia for. 2 months and thought we would have a bit of luxury to end our trip. The room on the beach was lovely and would not have like to have stayed at the back of the hotel.
It gives the impression of pure luxury and paradise but the service was not good considering the price you pay for the the room.
Very difficult to communicate with the staff at times as they did not speak basic English . There was no sign of any management at all. The staff were very pleasant though.
The food was very expensive so we ate at the other resorts on the island.they even tried to charge us for ice !!!
Never saw the spa and no information on it all.
We would also have expected the room to have been turned down at night and perhaps a few treats in the room for £250 a night.
We enjoyed Koh kradan and
the island and did some brilliant snorkelling and diving. The sea was so blue and clear. We did have and invasion of jelly fish one day and we couldn't go swimming.
But that's the ocean.

Room Tip: Book the sea front villas the back of the hotel is grime.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenDorset507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Kradan itself is just amazing, the beaches, clear water, and scenery are some of the best I have ever seen. The resort has pluses and minuses, some of which we knew in advance as a friend had stayed here and talked us through what to expect. So now I'll try and pass on that and some of what we learned. The staff are lovely and try their best to be helpful, they work for the premium resort on the island - they will charge a premium for transfers so organise them elsewhere. The rooms are good and I think all have the semi-open bathrooms, whilst this can be 'odd' at first and you do need to be aware of bugs, it is actually quite fun.. Kradan is a small island and pretty much everything you will use will have been transported in especially for you, so yes, it's going to be more expensive than some other parts of Thailand. If you find the restaurant expensive you do have a number of alternative options close by.
We were first put in a room at the back on the first floor but after one night we asked to be moved and the reception organised this for us, why? Well we had some kind of rodent in the room, we didn't see it but heard it at night and saw the droppings which were quite large. Again, we were not hugely surprised and as with any of these things, for us we want the staff to do the right thing, which they did, without question or argument. My wife and I loved Kradan, we also liked the Seven Seas.

Room Tip: If you could choose, you wouldn't choose to be at the back..
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_birduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kantang
5.2 mi away
Mook Lamai Resort and Spa
7.5 mi away
Mayalay Beach Resort
Mayalay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Ko Ngai
112 reviews
11.7 mi away
Anantara Si Kao Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
8.1 mi away
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
#1 of 8 in Ko Ngai
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#1 of 2 in Ko Kradan
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sevenseas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sevenseas Resort

Address: 221 Moo 2 Koh Kradan Island | Koh Libong subdistrict, 92110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Trang Province > Kantang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kantang
Price Range: $77 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sevenseas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sevenseas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sevenseas Hotel Kantang
The Sevenseas Resort Thailand/Kantang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing