We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, fantastic week”
other travelers have booked this property
Private location large enclosed garden & patio,stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private location large enclosed garden & patio,stunning views
large lounge with underfloor heating & log burner (logs provided)  doors onto patio fantastic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Private location large enclosed garden & patio,stunning views
large lounge with underfloor heating & log burner (logs provided)  doors onto patio fantastic views
utility room
Fully equipped kitchen-diner with underfloor heating & doors onto patio
Ground floor twin room, great for limited mobility
downstairs wet room with bath & walk in shower
family room with single & double bed en-suite
Large double bedroom en-suite
Master bedroom
master bedroom en-suite
separate games room for lots of fun!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Foulden, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peter g
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, fantastic week”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our second stay at The Paddock and it will not be our last. The accommodation is very clean with plenty of space. 8 of us stayed and we never felt under each other's feet. The views to the Cheviots are wonderful and it was wonderful to see lots of wildlife including deer, pheasants and rabbits in close proximity. John and Angela are very amenable and nothing is too much trouble for them. If you want a relaxing stay in a spectacular setting this is for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona Y
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house with lots of space!”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from a lovely stay in The Paddock. Beautiful big house with excellent access for my mum's wheelchair and plenty living space for 8 people.Games room kept the kids busy. A little disappointed that there was no Wifi (despite being listed on trip adviser website) but this was the only thing that let it down.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Paddock, unfortunately we were on holiday ourselves at the time so we did not meet you.There is Wi-fi at The Paddock however it is very slow as we are in a rural area a long way from the exchange, the Wi-Fi key is in the visitors information pack.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing