We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Certificate of Excellence
Dalton in Furness
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just stopped here for a very pleasant couple of nights.
Actually saw it last year when we stopped across the road at "Guys thatched hamlet" (A tale in itself, read my review if your interested) lovely and quiet with efficient staff and the usual standards you expect with Premier Inn, all in all well recommended but.....beware of the price of bar meals and drink in the nearby "Brewers choice" pub.....restaurant prices for decidedly average food!

Room Tip: Avoid the extortionate pub prices for food and drink.nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    151
    52
    17
    12
See reviews for
168
188
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst attending a wedding. Greeted by the most helpful receptionist who really went out of her way.
There was only three things I could fault. Firstly, the room was so cold initially and when we woke. Secondly, we ran out of tea and coffee after two cups. Thirdly, some conversation noise could be heard from other rooms.
None of these were major issues. The first two could have been solved easily I guess and coming from London we are not used to the quietness so probably heard more things than usual.
The attached pub served the breakfast which was excellent.
The location is great, the staff are great and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Odd numbers over look the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We travelled some distance in poor weather to attend a wedding nearby the following day, and we were so appreciative of the warm welcome we received at Reception upon arrival, just as we were with the phone call we reived at home a few days previously to check if we had any particular requirements. Our room was spotless and our bed gave us the best night's sleep we can ever remember having in a hotel. The young lady in Reception even printed off for us the best travel directions for our onward journey next morning to the wedding venue. All in all, a super service. We will definitely be using a Premier Inn in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stay here quite often on business, the best Premier Inn within 15 miles.

Excellent food at dinner, poor breakfast.

The dinner menu is very good and the staff are very friendly. An excellent choice of wine and some good beers. Let themselves down at breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very comfortable, very clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The room was big and everything worked, and the bed was just right. We didn't even have our heating on and the room was a very comfortable temperature. Our bathroom had a shower over the bath, and both worked fine, good temperature and water pressure and no damp bathroom smells! Breakfast wasn't great - as other commenters have said, the pub over the road is better, or you can get a good cheap brekkie at Barton Grange.

Now if they can only sort the weather too... ;)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddyruxpin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here for one night to attend a wedding in the locality. It was very well situated and the hotel was very clean. The room was comfortable with a large bed and all the basic facilities one requires ie kettle, hairdryer, shampoo, TV etc.
In addition the staff were most friendly and helpful. One touch we liked was they rang you a few days before hand to check whether you required anything special ie ground floor room (no lifts here) and we were able to ask for extra pillows.
The remote did not work on the TV and they put new batteries in as soon as it was reported and provided an additional heater for the room when we said it was rather too cold.
Couldn't ask for better service if we had been in a 4 star hotel! Will look for Premier Inns in the future as they are excellent value for money.
Cannot comment on any meals as we did not eat at the local pub associated with the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wetwetwet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed in this inn has alternative to owd nells guys across the road two nights cost us £91 at guys would have been £150 couldn't fault the the hotel itself, but if you want a good deal on breakfast take the short walk across to owd nells save yourself about £2 per head. Staff in both hotel and the the attached Roebuck pub are very friendly and would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooky07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilsborrow
1.8 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
4.0 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Address: Garstang Road, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bilsborrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a picturesque location in the village of Bilsborrow, next to Lancaster canal. For shops and local amenities Preston city centre is only 7 miles away. Local attractions include Myerscough College, Preston FC and Garstang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel Bilsborrow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing