We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, comfortable room - great night’s sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn which was situated in a quiet area and had its own car park. We were inbetween visiting 2 National Trust properties and seeing Blackpool lights. Checking in was quick and efficient and the ground floor room was spacious with large comfortable bed, soft pillows and coffee making facilities. There was plenty of hot water in the bathroom and a coloured TV in the room. The only negative comment we had was the switch for the heater was wired upside down, so we thought the heating was on, but it was off! Staff very pleasant as usual. We would recommend breakfast at the Barton Grange Garden Centre – about 1 mile north. It included a spacious and clean café, with lots of tables and chairs with lovely views overlooking a river. The breakfast was only £2.95 each and included bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage, beans, tomato, mushrooms and toast – amazing value and place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret_swift10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 549 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

only stayed for one night but would definitely return. great value at £29 for the 2 of us.
very quiet location, room was of a very good size and was spotless.
staff very friendly and helpful.
breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. (including yogurt see previous review from Claire K!!)
we had fish and chips at Turners about 100 yards down the road that were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikejwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

11 of us have just returned from our annual stay at this hotel having played golf nearby. Once again it was excellent. More than impressed with the rooms and the service both at the hotel and at the Roebuck pub next door was very good. Special praise to Emma who together with others served our evening meal and breakfast, always with a smile on her face. See you next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyHLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I enjoyed my stay and found the rooms were clean and well maintained. The food at the Roebuck was average at times but Patrick who served us at breakfast time was really efficient and helpful. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection and quick service but no yoghurts available as advertised.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as an overnight stop to break the driving hours. We picked this as we had been two years previously and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the food/ service in the Roebuck next door.
This stay was a very different story for the hotel itself I would give 5 stars, however the Roebuck was dire. The table were filthy - we had to ask for the previous persons dishes to be removed and the young boy serving couldn't even raise a smile never mind be polite. The food was very bad and breakfast in the morning choice was very poor and the bread was stale. I would recommend staying at the hotel but do not use restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IssyM343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very good Premier Inn very helpful staff and good sleep quality. Don't bother with the Roebuck pub next door they stop serving breakfast at 9am during the week, this is why i have fiven 4 stars instead of five. Premier Inn should get somewhere else for their guests. A mile up the road towards Garstang is Barton Grange garden centre great breakfasts form 9am to 11.30am (£2.95) and you could spend half a day looking around the Centre - Great place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cremegavenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We booked 2 double rooms & 1 family room.We were staying here because of a family wedding. We needed to check-in prior to the normal 2pm check-in,because our wedding was at 2pm & we needed to all freshen up & get changed.The staff in this hotel were so helpful in making this possible..They called us a week before our due date just to confirm this.When we arrived we were all much earlier than expected as traffic conditions were on our side.The receptionist sprung into action & helped the House-Keeping staff make sure our 3 rooms were clean & ready for us.This whole experience ensured that our stay was of the up-most!!!

Room Tip: All our 3 rooms had super-king beds....Rooms 40/41/42
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimguck30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilsborrow
1.8 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
663 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
4.0 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
4.1 mi away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
217 reviews
6.8 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Address: Garstang Road, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bilsborrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Price Range: $59 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a picturesque location in the village of Bilsborrow, next to Lancaster canal. For shops and local amenities Preston city centre is only 7 miles away. Local attractions include Myerscough College, Preston FC, Barton Grange and Garstang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Preston North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel Bilsborrow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing