We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September Break”

White House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bressingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We've just come back from a four night break here, the bed was comfortable and the room clean. Breakfast was excellent and our dog was made most welcome. There are excellent walks and sites to visit in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFK145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for White House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

David greeted us the door, before we rang the bell, the greeting was as if we were returning friends and not first time visitors. We were shown to our room, after being given a choice of the two vacant rooms. Our room was spotless, spacious, well decorated and airy . The en-suite was large with a proper sized shower and not the squeezed in type where one has to edge in sideways and cant move once in, heaven!. The shower had plenty of water pressure with lashings of hot water, infact cold water was the problem, if indeed a problem, you had to let the tap run for some minutes to get cold water from it. What! a pleasure to have proper sized bath towels and having to dry on a hand towel as in France, these towels were a real blessing. Although the premise is on the main road, we had a room at the front of the house and traffic noise was not a problem. The breakfast was fit for a king, with real sausages and not those awful sawdust tasting catering sausages, a choice of eggs, bacon, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms and fried bread; wonderful! a dietitions nightmare but for me superb. Nothing seemed too much trouble for our hosts and despite being under pressure with everyone down for breakfast together they still managed to socialize with all guests. I can not wait for another excuse to visit Norfolk and stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the premises have a balcolny and are away from the main road but traffic noise...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamiki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Thisis the second time we have stayed at the White House, David and Denise are great hosts nothing to much trouble, We stayed in room 1 again with the balcony ,we were lucky and had great weather,lovely to sit out and have coffee .The rooms are spacious and well decorated,fantastic breakfast and Denise will even do you porriage which is fantastic. We would highly recommend this B and B. and will definately staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I was introduced to the White House by my son who stays here regularly.. This is in the village of Bressingham near Diss. Close to Snetterton race track. Newly refurbished throughout by the owner. The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. The ensuite bathroom was large and had a bath with power shower and was beautifully tiled. The breakfast was magnificent and was served as early as you wanted. There is plenty of off road parking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Crusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed at the White House B&B on Tuesday 12th June having not booked anywhere in advance ! Made me realise that I should forget the big hotel chains and start using B&B's again! Lovely location for peace and quiet. Bedroom 4 was spacious, furnished with quality beds, chairs, and decor. bathroom was large, clean and with quality fitments and decor. After all my expectations were exceded, the best feature about the White House is the great couple who own and run the place, very friendly and welcoming, great to chat to and fantastic cooked breakfast.
Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed at the White House this Saturday night for the first time. I wanted a B&B in Norfolk for a low price including breakfast for myself and my fiancé. The White House was perfect. The owners opened the door and welcomed us as soon as we pulled up in the car. We were in room 1 which was large and light. The room had a window on two walls and the sun shone in. There was also a balcony for the room which we sat on to enjoy the view over the garden. There are only four rooms I think so it was nice and quiet. The bathroom was beautiful and immaculate. Breakfast was a full English but the owners were willing to customise it and there was also toast, cereal and fruit juice. The owners were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The one downside of this B&B is that there is nowhere to eat in the evening within easy walking distance. You will have to have a designated driver to get an evening meal. We will definitely book again.

Room Tip: Room 1 was lovely but I'm sure they all are.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetLaggedEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Had a great time staying here. Felt at home the second I walked through the door. The room was beautiful. The en suit was clean spacious and shiny. The breakfast was huge and delicious. The price was amazing value. The following details made my stay really special.
1) Nice sausages. Really nice.
2) Hot powerful shower. Really makes a difference. I've had rubbish showers in the past. This was not one.
3) The tea and coffee making facilities in the room had loads of tea and coffee and 3 different kinds of biscuits.
4) Literally the best customer service I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bressingham
2.1 mi away
The Park hotel
The Park hotel
#1 of 4 in Diss
232 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
4.4 mi away
Scole Inn
Scole Inn
#1 of 1 in Scole
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Oaksmere
The Oaksmere
#1 of 1 in Eye
470 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#9 of 15 in Diss
97 reviews
2.3 mi away
Strenneth
Strenneth
#1 of 1 in Fersfield
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Low Road, Bressingham IP22 2AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Bressingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bressingham
Price Range: $82 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — White House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your White House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing