We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, well appointed cottage in a beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank

Lilybank Aerial_2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lilybank Aerial_2015
Lilybank Front_2_2015 Lilybank Country Holiday Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lilybank Aerial_2015
Lilybank Front_2_2015
Lilybank Country Holiday Cottage
Lilybank Side_2015
Lilybank Front Room_3_2015
Lilybank Front Room_2015
Lilybank Front Room_2_2015
Lilybank Kitchen_2015
Family/Dining Room - dining table - seats 8, with sea views
Lilybank Family Room_2015
Lilybank Family Room_2_2015
Lilybank Downstairs Twin Room_2015
Lilybank Downstairs Twin Room_2_2015
En- suite bathroom 1
Lilybank Downstairs Double Bedroom_2015
Lilybank Downstairs Toilet_2015
Lilybank Upstairs Twin Bedroom 2
Lilybank Upstairs Double Bedroom_2015
Lilybank Upstairs En-suite
View from the garden, looking North
Sunrise over Dunnottar Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Cyrus, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Excursion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, well appointed cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in beautiful Scottish countryside with sweeping views of St Cyrus beach, this well appointed, spacious cottage more than met our expectations. Deer and hedgehogs greeted us from the garden and we found excellent pubs & restaurants in nearby picturesque Johnshaven and Catterline.
We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCC
Houston
1 review
“Great Stay, Super Relaxing, Very Clean”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in July 2017 for four nights and really had a nice break. The property is better than we we expected and based on the reviews we expected it to be good. It was very very clean, had everything we needed, super spacious and overall very comfortable. The beds were excellent. Everything is high end, no cheap rental rental grade furnishing here - it's all quality. The location is peaceful and very relaxing. handy for Montrose and Stonehaven and reasonable drive to Banchory or Aberdeen. Owners were very helpful and responsive throughout the entire process from initial inquiry to final check out - overall we all highly recommend Lilybank.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you Alan for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Lilybank and pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards

Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason p
1 review
“Fantastic golf trip to Montrose”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

For the second year in a row we stayed at Lillybank for a tournament at Montrose. This is the perfect house, spacious, clean and fantastic views. Highly reccomend, thanks again to Rosie & david.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Hi Mason
Many thanks for kind review and would be delighted to have you back at Lilybank next year. Wishing you all the best for the remainder of the golf season.

Kind Regards

Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finichols...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Lilybank cottage after 4 night stay. This is a fantastic, luxurious and spacious property with stunning views. The owners Rosie and David are great, easy to deal with and are very welcoming on arrival. Would definitely recommend this accommodation. We will back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you so much -we enjoyed having you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleelee...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Booked house as a fairly last minute family get together and so glad we did as we all had the most had the most fantastic time. Arriving at house we were overwhelmed with the view, it is truly stunning and can be enjoyed from every room in the house. House was cosy, spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. It had everything we needed and more. Communication with owner Rosie from booking to arriving was fantastic. We have stayed in various holiday homes around Scotland and feel that this has to be one of the best! Definitely 5*. Lovely and peaceful with lots to do on your doorstep (if you can pull yourself away from the beautiful home). Something for everybody. Already planning our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Many thanks Ashley so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown South Carolina
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for the kind words, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorna M
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous !!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous house with beautiful decor and a wonderful view. We had a great time celebrating my dads 70th birthday with the family and would recommend it highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for the kind words Lorna, i am so glad you had a great time and have some treasured memories for your Dads 70th. All the best Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing