We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Uddingston B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent restaurant Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

After a brief potential failure; the management was so effective that we had a fantastic experience.
The party of my guests all felt very important, and that was a significant factor in having a very positive and relaxing evening. The food, needless to say, was exquisite. This level of service was more than I had expected. WOW.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great comments with regards to your recent visit to Angels. We are so happy our staff looked after yourself and your party and gave you all the Lisini standard of customer service. We are delighted that your food was exquisite and we have passed your fantastic feedback onto all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    38
    19
    7
    11
See reviews for
40
46
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Recently had my Christmas night out in angels where the food was amazing and the atmosphere was great with regards to cost very reasonable and the service we got from Danny the manager was great he did everything he could to accommodate us with everything we asked for this even included having drinks and mixers on the table for us arriving we also had Lauren waiting on us she was brilliant and gave a great service

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staceyk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Firstly thank you for choosing Angels as your Christmas night out destination. We are thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed your food and service was great. We will pass your fantastic comments onto all our staff especially Danny and Lauren. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

What a fantastic place to eat! Great choice on menu, all food excellent, service - always helpful and with a smile. Homemade steak pie with turnip and mash is the best I have ever tasted. Recommend you book as very popular.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagsMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of Angels we are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit. We have passed your fantastic comments onto our team and we hope that you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I come here regularly for food and we love it. The decor is amazing and the menu has such a huge variety and the two for one monday to thursday is excellent. Every time I have been I have ordered something different and have never been disapointed however my favourite so far has been the lasange and the chocolate fudge cake. Very well presented and good atmosphere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RainbowStar333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your great feedback with regards to your recent visit to Angels. We are so happy that you enjoy our menu choices and promotions, also both the lasagna and chocolate fudge cake are a huge staff favorite too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just had lunch at angels and as usual it was top quality !! The haggis fritters with pepper sauce are to die for.we have used this restaurant for years and the quality of the food never fails to please. Its opposite the train station too so easy to get to if you don't live in uddingston

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank christine0253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent visit to Angels and everything was up to standard, we have passed you great feedback onto all our staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I went here yesterday with my fianc��e and can I say we were not disappointed . Only staying in Bothwell this was my first visit , my other half had been before years ago . We both had the 3 course Npt quite pre theatre menu and it was delicious and very well presented . We will be back soon to check out the 2 breakfasts for ��10. ����

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig0382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your great review of Angels. We are so happy you enjoyed our NQPT menu and that all our dishes met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you both for breakfast very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here for a family birthday. Good value, good food that was well cooked, lots of choice on the menu and nice atmosphere in early evening. Will def visit again. Easy to find in Main Street in Uddingston, good off street parking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank michb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Angels after your family birthday meal. We are thrilled you all enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uddingston
5.8 mi away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.2 mi away
Redstones Hotel
Redstones Hotel
#76 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant

Property: Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant
Address: 114 Main Street | Glasgow, Uddingston G71 7HZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Uddingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Uddingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing