We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Soar Chapel Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Beaufort B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I had a fantastic stay at Soar Chapel. Very welcoming from the moment I stepped through the door. The room I had was magnificent, comfortable and had more than I needed for my stay. The breakfast was full of choice and fresh. A delicious full Welsh Breakfast too. Thank you Chloe!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyTripOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
69
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were not disappointed with staying at Soar Chapel and this is one of the nicest b and b's in the country.
A great base for South Wales even in the snow with a really good Indian restaurant within 50 yards.

Room Tip: Room 5 was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I used a wowcher deal for the last weekend in November 2013. The whole place was spotless, our room was luxurious with a spa bath and wonderful lounge on the first floor. This was the nicest break we have had in many years and what made the stay even more impressive was our landlady, Lesley, and her welcoming family. We were so well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. She had a good knowledge of the surrounding area and plenty of contacts with regard to eating and travel in and around this part of Wales. We will return without doubt. Thanks, Geoff and Jayne King

Room Tip: All rooms that we saw were clean and inviting
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Soar Chapel at the end of October. I had bought a wowcher deal for a 2 night stay but thought I would extend it for an extra night to celebrate my husband's birthday. Our room ( No.5 ) was lovely, the bed was kingsized and was so comfortable that you did not want to leave it in the morning! There was a whirlpool bath but there was also a double shower as well ! The room was immaculate and very clean.
The whole house was very nicely decorated and had a very cosy atmosphere. Lesley and her family made us most welcome and there was a nice touch when we returned on my husband's birthday to find a birthday card for him on our bed. that evening we had a traditional welsh lamb meal that Lesley had cooked , it was really delicious.
Although the B & B is a little out of the way if you want a peaceful beautiful place to get away from the rat race then I would recommend The Soar Chapel, you will receive a very warm Welsh wecome. Vicky & Colin Ryan

Room Tip: Room 5 is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had a fantastic break staying at the soar chapel guesthouse,with my partner and two sons.We were very well looked after by very friendly staff, very clean and comfortable.Would recommend this guest house to anyone. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Really lovely guest house. Felt very welcome. Room was lovely and clean with a little story on the pillow which was a nice touch! Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, would definitely recomment the fry up! Welsh cakes were gorgeous!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My friend and I stayed for 2nights and enjoyed it. Clean and very well designed rooms, lovely breakfast and Welsh cakes.
it's position is not wonderful but the welcome and comfort makes up for that. Would go again.

Room Tip: All were well furnished and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
5.6 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
580 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
10.2 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Castle Inn
Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Ebbw Vale
16 reviews
5.1 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#3 of 16 in Crickhowell
504 reviews
6.0 mi away
Llanwenarth Hotel & Riverside Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soar Chapel Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soar Chapel Guest House

Property: Soar Chapel Guest House
Address: Baptist Place, Beaufort NP23 5JJ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Blaenau Gwent > Beaufort
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Soar Chapel Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Soar Chapel Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing