We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for professional people.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soar Chapel Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Soar Chapel Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent for professional people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I work for one of the biggest company's in the world and regulaly have collegues who are are attending training courses in Wales. It is important that our collegues have a high level of accomidation and even tough there are some well known chain hotels in the area we have found that the level of service, cleandlyness and frendlinest that the Soar offers is second to none. It would be easy for me to say dont stay here as this would mean more available rooms for my colleagues. But I cant do that, we have never received any negative feedback from our collegues who if returning on other training courses ask to stay at the Soar. We would highly recommend this Guest House to all esspecially those of you on business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
65
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place is fantastic, the welcome is warm and very friendly, the family cannot do enough for you, but without being over bearing and false.

The room we stayed in was huge, with a walk in wardrobe, and huge en-suite, with massive shower and a jacuzzi bath. The TV was very large, and very easy to watch from the bed, I think the picture shows a smaller one.

The food was great, all cooked to order,and very tasty, and plenty of additional non cooked foods available if you didn't fancy a cooked breakfast. You wont go hungry here.

There is a very large and comfy sitting room that everyone can use, it feels more like staying with some new friends that you have met, rather than staying in a guest house. The pictures on the site do not do it justice, but it would be hard to capture the feel in a photo.

If you are looking to stay in this area, come here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulArnold68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Soar Chapel for a two night stay to celebrate our anniversary , its was beautiful, lovely breakfast each morning and our room was a delight so clean and very tastefully decorated would thoroughly recommend staying to friend's and family :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peasedown Saint John, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

stayed here last october on a groupon deal and found the place wonderful.the staff were friendly and very helpful,the rooms were very clean and the food delicious. would certainly stay here again. well situated for the brecon becons

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights to have a brak and found then so friendly, family run huse, it sed to be their home and they have opened it up very well to guests very men and comfortable, clean and vh close to walks and towns. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAM_FA_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here last year on business with a colleague. The food is fantastic, high standard of accommodation; a lovely family, Chloe even dropped us to a local restaurant to meet clients (saving a taxi fair)! Ignore any malicious review of this establishment and book in confidence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Soar Chapel Guest. The family were warm and friendly, the food excellent and my room was clean and very comfortable. The lounge area upstairs is a beautiful place to read and simply relax in. I look forward to staying there again next time I visit Brynmar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
4.6 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
8.3 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 2 in Abergavenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Coach & Horses
Coach & Horses
#3 of 5 in Tredegar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
6.0 mi away
Llanwenarth Hotel & Riverside Restaurant
9.6 mi away
Llwyn Onn Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soar Chapel Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soar Chapel Guest House

Property: Soar Chapel Guest House
Address: Baptist Place, Beaufort NP23 5JJ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Blaenau Gwent > Beaufort
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Soar Chapel Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Soar Chapel Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing