We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kurhotel Skodsborg

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kurhotel Skodsborg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skodsborg
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level Contributor
137 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

I'm very surprised by the other reviews as I found this hotel to be beautiful and the staff to be very accommodating. My room was spacious, with a comfortable bed (although typical European bed in terms of harder and more narrow than many American hotels), incredible view of the Eastern sea, great gym, and beautiful grounds. There is a forrest right behind the hotel which makes for a very relaxing walk or run. The train station is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel and it's an easy trip into Copenhagen. The hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    97
    41
    15
    3
See reviews for
33
103
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2009

Standard and so-called superior rooms are so small, that you need to walk outside the room, just to change your mind. The luxury rooms are good sized and ok standard, but quite expensive in proportion to what you get. The café is excellent but the restaurant is without the touch of gourmet or professionalism.

In general our stay was ok, but way overcharged. The hotel is very likely surviving because of the old snob effect.

Not too bad but definitely not value for the money!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiquala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2008

A quaint little hotel with a rich history. However there's absolutely nothing to do there in skodsborg. Copenhagen is about 30 min by train. So be armed with a laptop, PSP, books whatever your poison for there's nothing to do here. I was there for a meeting so my time was occupied and I went out everynight to Copenhagen. But do go there for the experience.

  • Liked — A good place to get away from distractions
  • Disliked — Only one small convenience store in the whole friggin town :)
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Joethting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
115 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2008

Nice hotel – but some odd things for a four star hotel

I spent a single night here on business last week. I got a newly renovated small single room, with a large flat screen and a really narrow bed (80cm). I have never slept in this narrow a bed in any four star hotel before. I don’t think I have even tried it in a 3 star hotel.

They have an excellent restaurant with sea view, and all meals were really good.

One thing struck me as odd when visiting the pool – this is supposed to be the best spa in the Copenhagen area, but the changing room and shower area is like setting your foot in an eastern European public school from 1975.
This is just not 4 star standards. – Really weird.

Besides that the pool were occupied with some gymnastic team, so I could use it.

  • Liked — the restaurant and meals
  • Disliked — the awfull locker room and the narrow bed
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2007

We had a really excellent stay here, great service, very comfortable room, high quality restaurant - we didn't use the spa facilities but I'm sure they're good too! We booked late at half-price, still received a room upgrade on arrival too. Good place to relax! Decor wise the hotel has high-quality / large chain feel about it, but the building/location is charming enough for this to be different enough.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank curtains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skodsborg
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,704 reviews
Comwell Borupgaard
#1 of 2 in Snekkersten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Inner Oesterbro
Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurhotel Skodsborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurhotel Skodsborg

Property: Kurhotel Skodsborg
Address: Skodsborg Strandvej 139, Skodsborg 2942, Denmark (Formerly Skodsborg Kurhotel & Spa)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Rudersdal Municipality > Skodsborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skodsborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kurhotel Skodsborg 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Kurhotel Skodsborg - an international spa hotel based on simple Nordic traditions where nature, history and beauty join forces with knowledge, passion and innovation. We aim to fulfil your wishes and provide an ideal environment, in which you can relax, recharge and return home with renewed energy. We invite you to enjoy our luxurious facilities, experience our royal history and make the most of our 115 years of experience with a healthy lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Kurhotel Skodsborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Skodsborg Kurcenter
Kurhotel Skodsborg Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing