We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic hotel but grate location”
Review of Kurhotel Skodsborg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kurhotel Skodsborg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skodsborg
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“basic hotel but grate location”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Ok, so yes, the location is great, superb view from the restaurant on the last floor, apparently upscale neighborhood, but... I arrived late in the evening when you don't have a view of anything, I was thirsty and slightly hungry and oops, nothing to eat or drink in the room, no room service, even if you want drinking (I don't like to drink tap water in hotels) water you should go downstairs hoping the place is open. Eating options in the evening are limited and you should hope you arrive while the bar is open. The room (at least mine) was a simple room with a bed, a tv, wardrobe (with a safe), desk or so and a bathroom (basic). I should admit that the balcony looked nice if the weather allows you to use. There was even a view to the ocean so yeah, the exterior was nice but some efforts for more comfort would have been nice!
I staid there for business and the facilities are good. I have to acknowledge the free internet and the great gym! Great! If you have time for spa and enjoy the views and don't mind the basic room conditions, then that's the place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoraTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    104
    47
    16
    6
See reviews for
38
119
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Co Down
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Have used this hotel twice now while on business in Copenhagen. Local train station 5 minutes walk from hotel and then 10 minutes to Copenhagen centre. Hotel has good rooms, top floor restaurant and gym/spa facilities

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Rooms are on the small side, but clean. Was surprised to find they don't have clock radios in the rooms. Liked the heated floors in the bathroom, as well as the towel warmer. They are building a new spa area which looks like it will be nice. Food in the restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torshavn, Faroe Islands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

an old hotel north of copenhagen. It is very adjacent to the beach where you can take a swim or just walk, The rooms are somewhat on the small side, but they are ok. We stayed here for one night as part of a company meeting, this was my first visit and likely the last one. It is a very ordinary hotel. But then again i did not try any of the spa fascilities wich might have made a diiference in the overall rating. We had lunch and dinner at the restaurant It is hard to say anythimng about the restaurant, i do not feel that i can make any assessment, especially because we got so very little of it.... maybe next time, if there will be a next time

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breidablik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed at Hotel Skodsborg for a meeting and loved it there. Had breakfast, lunch and dinner there and loved every meal. The breakfast buffet had lots of options, including healthy options. The location is wonderful, right on the shore with a beautiful view across the water to Sweden. Rooms are large, bright and seems new, and come with free wifi access. I would love to go back!

Room Tip: A room with ocean view would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed overnight while attending an anniversary party at the hotel. The catering at the party was generous and of a high standard. It made a very pleasant change that the menu was also healthy with plenty of seasonal vegetables. Our room was fine, comfortable bed and nice bathtub to soak in, but with a view to the car park and train line. The station is five minutes walk from the hotel, so this is actually very convenient and the trains were not noisy. Breakfast was exceedingly good. Huge selection, very high quality again, options to be healthy with fruits, smoothies or to treat yourself with bacon, eggs, pastries. Lovely bright restaurant with views to the sea. The hotel stored our bags after check-out so we could go for a walk before taking the train back to Copenhagen. Note that there is no public access to the beach directly opposite the hotel, you need to go down to Klampenborg.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmsc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,333 reviews
299 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 690 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Nice external appearancefacing out to sea. Curently being renovated. Hotel was not full but they put me in a room with a single bed which was lodged at 3 sides to walls and therefore I could not lie straight in bed! But, then again, how could I sleep anyway with the noise from passing trains.

Dinner tasted good but for the 1st time in history I experienced a hotel that offered only 1 starter, 1 main, and 1 dessert (plus same again for vegetarians). Thinking we had been given a (very) fixed menu instead of a la carte we asked for the a la carte menu and were told that we could mix choices from the vegetarian and non-vegetarian options (i.e. choice of 2 starters etc etc). If that was not bad enough we asked for dessert to be told they thought the kitchen was now closed but they had not bothered to warn us it was closing, They decided they could do dessert but there was only 1 dessert on offer. That is not service!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sleep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skodsborg
Comwell Borupgaard
#1 of 2 in Snekkersten
294 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,722 reviews
Skovshoved Hotel
#1 of 2 in Charlottenlund
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rungstedgaard
#1 of 1 in Rungsted
179 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,933 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 117 in Copenhagen
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurhotel Skodsborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurhotel Skodsborg

Property: Kurhotel Skodsborg
Address: Skodsborg Strandvej 139, Skodsborg 2942, Denmark (Formerly Skodsborg Kurhotel & Spa)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Rudersdal Municipality > Skodsborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skodsborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kurhotel Skodsborg 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Kurhotel Skodsborg - an international spa hotel based on simple Nordic traditions where nature, history and beauty join forces with knowledge, passion and innovation. We aim to fulfil your wishes and provide an ideal environment, in which you can relax, recharge and return home with renewed energy. We invite you to enjoy our luxurious facilities, experience our royal history and make the most of our 115 years of experience with a healthy lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kurhotel Skodsborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Skodsborg Kurcenter
Kurhotel Skodsborg Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing