We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here last year just before the Melbourne show for a week and a bit. Loved it. Couldn't fault the staff. Rang reception to say the aircon wouldn't change to heat and the man to fix it was there before we hung up the phone. Very beautiful place. Lots of grassy areas and massive beautiful trees. Shops right next door and a hotel across the road. Very easy to go anywhere next to one of the main roads. This is the second time he have stayed here and will always stay here whenever we go to Melbourne. Fly from Darwin in the early morning as Darwin airport never closes and where about to check straight in. Love the private carpark provided for the 2 bedrooms cabins.

Room Tip: If travelling with a family, book the 2 bedroom cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 250 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Disgraceful. Probably the worst caravan park we have stayed in. They are set up more for cabins rather than a caravan park. Very unappealing as you drive in, about a 9 foot fence. Staff not overly friendly. Site was way to small for us and on bitumin. In fact there was hardly any grass at all. We could not move either side of our motorhome. There was broken glass all around our site which we complained about but was not moved. We also complained about the site to them and asked to move, but they would not move us to a more suitable site saying it was for campers. Do yourself a favour and look for somewhere else

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here as we had just flown in from Darwin in the afternoon and were heading to Port Campbell in the morning so we didn't want to trek all the way into Melbourne. The cabin was roomy and clean enough, but the exterior walls were very thin, we were kept awake most the night by the tree branches scratching on the roof and walls.
It's in a handy location with Safeways right next door.
A good place to stay if you just want a 1 night stop-pver, but I wouldn't stay any longer than that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in the Family-6 cabin and we did not know what to expect on the outside as there were no pictures online. The cabin was very small to house a family of 6 and luckily there was only the 3 of us.

Bad things about the stay were that there was no daily housekeeping - so no fresh towels unless you asked at the frontdesk and you had to take out your own rubbish. There were ants in the cupboards and even the microwave so we had give everything a good wipe down and put all our food in the fridge.

The good things were that besides the ants, it was clean and stocked with the basic kitchen amenities. There is good heating and cooling and the park is located not far from several malls and supermarkets.

So our stay was okay, but I'd consider upgrading to a deluxe suite if were to return.

Room Tip: Upgrade from the basic budget accomadation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stopped over here for one night between the airport and the city and were impressed and comfortable in cabin 204.

The cabin was clean and well-equipped and spacious for four of us. Nice touches like being warm when we arrived, local take-away menus to hand and nice toiletries made the stay so much more pleasant.

As far as negatives, I'm not sure on the local area, the on-site playground didn't look much and the staff on the desk weren't overly friendly but there's a supermarket open late right outside the gate and the location between airport and city was great.

Overall we were impressed with the accomodation and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loupau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Highly recommend this caravan park. Stayed in a 3 bedroom(with spa) number 215. Very quiet. Spacious. Appreciated having the heating on for our arrival. Just 9 kms from the city - an easy drive irthere is a bus.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bloss740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We found the accomodation to be excellent. It was clean and spacious and had everything we needed. It was easy to get into the city via bus and train. Close to supermarket. The staff in reception were very helpfull. Thanks we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braybrook
Footscray Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Footscray
57 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Comfort Inn & Suites Essendon
#1 of 1 in Essendon North
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ashley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Braybrook
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Melbourne

Address: 129 Ashley St, Braybrook, Maribyrnong, Victoria 3019, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Maribyrnong > Braybrook
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Braybrook
Price Range: $61 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Melbourne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget about hook turns and congestion when you book accommodation in Melbourne; stay at Discovery Parks - Melbourne for a convenient way to visit Victoria. The accommodation offers a cheaper alternative to city lodging; with great facilities to rival any other resort in Victoria, and only 30 minutes from Melbourne’s city centre. Take in the bright city lights of Melbourne while you’re on holiday with this central accommodation. Being just 10km outside of Melbourne makes it easy for you to enjoy the sights and sounds of the big city and also the peace of a good night’s rest in a suburban neighbourhood. Book your Melbourne accommodation and enjoy the best that Melbourne has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Discovery Parks - Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing