We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Property”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosemary Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The Pearl is a delight! Service was wonderful. Very well appointed room with a beautiful gulf view and THE most comfy bed (#305)... nightly turndown service with a different freshly made treat and candles is an extra special touch.
They really keep you hydrated with unlimited availability of their refreshing water bottled in house... Havana Beach Bar & Grill downstairs did not disappoint, great cocktails, food, and staff! Loved our waiter Chaz and their popovers are truly unique! Short very pleasant walk to the beach - we can't speak highly enough of the complimentary beach service... Beach chairs and umbrella, that delicious icy cold water, and the NiCEST guys down there, they set up and pick up and check on you all day... Such hard working guys... Paul and Evan?? Hope I didn't mess that up...they were so kind! (Remember to tip well)
There are restaurant options in the little town of Rosemary - all walking distance - we only got our car from (also complimentary) valet once to drive down 30-A to dinner but we wouldn't have had to!
Only negatives... Wi-Fi was spotty and 'in room controls' need to have kinks ironed out.
From the time we checked in and were offered a bubbly glass of champagne to the minute the valet bid us safe travels home, we couldn't have asked for more!
Thanks to my travel guru Pat Kurzweg for finding The Pearl which is truly a Gem ; )

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BchBnd-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, General Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

We are so happy your enjoyed your time with us, we enjoyed having you as well! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 371 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

While we always rent homes in RMB, we checked in to The Pearl, to be here early & for extra days. Wise decision!
The rooms are beautiful, exceptionally clean & they are well appointed. TV in the bathroom mirror, wonderful linens, and truly beautiful artwork.
The pool area & upper deck are stunning, but not visible from the quaint cobblestone streets.
We returned to our room, and found electric candles glowing, homemade cookies and our bed turned down. It was a nice touch.

The only downside? The check-in. I wasn't sure where to park while I went to the desk, and parked a few blocks away. Then had to get the car, to have it valet parked. Simply, a better sign is needed.

Overall, the staff was beyond helpful and courteous. Elliott, especially when I had a concern regarding the air conditioning. He was over the top at taking care of my concerns.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltounravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, General Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will look into the signage, this is a great suggestion and we sincerely value your opinion. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My girlfriends and I were on a quick three night get away to the pearl. All three of us travel a lot and have stayed many places up and down 30A. We were in shock at how disappointed we were with the Pearl. We spent the entire weekend trying to give this charming hotel every chance to succeed however everything from front desk check in to spa service is non existent. Major lack of service and rudeness of staff. The spa was very unorganized and incompetent. Once I got into my facial my therapist told me she never gives facials and did not have any of the equipment in the room (standard steamer and light). Waiters at breakfast were extremely rude. No one seemed to know anything about their surroundings or want to help assist us in anyway. We were extremely disappointed with every aspect of our stay at the pearl. Unless they get new management I would not recommend staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lexieanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, General Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Our apologies your experience was favorable. We take your comments very seriously and we are concentrating on ensuring a high level of service is delivered consistently. The Pearl is under new management and unfortunately sounds like you visited during the transition, although this is never an excuse. We do hope you come back and we have the opportunity to change your initial impression into a rewarding and memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for a few nights before our beach house was ready. It's a stunning little hotel that impresses with its champagne greeting, the architecture, and amazingly comfortable beds. I was sold a suite and was told that there was a couch that my child could sleep on. I'm not sure why the hotel even built these suites, and will stress that they are not worth any extra money over a standard room. The alcove contains a two seater couch, ottoman, chest with tv over it. The tiny couch was too small for my 5 year old to sleep on. There is room for a pullout sofa bed, so I've no idea why the hotel isn't using the space better. There was another family at the pool who had the same issue. Both of our families also experienced that the air conditioning does not effectively cool the alcoves.
Rosemary beach draws a family crowd. Not sure why the hotel would not cater to children. The restaurants didn't have anything that my children would eat. My kids love a night of room service and a movie but that wasn't an option. However, the bartenders were great and I brought up some French fries for my kids. Probably some of the best fries I've ever had!! The Movies wouldn't download due to over burdened internet but the tech guys were nice and were finally able to get it to work.
If my husband and I had been there without our kids, we would have loved our stay. But this hotel is not for families. When I booked our room I asked if children were allowed since their website mainly shows couples holding hands, etc. The guy on the phone chuckled and said that of course children were allowed. The Pearl needs to fine tune it's identity. If it wants to be a romantic getaway destination in the middle of one of the most family-friendly beach towns, it is doing a good job.
It is nice to have a luxury hotel that doesn't require a Saturday to Saturday stay like most house rentals in Rosemary Beach. However, if The Pearl wants to attract families, it needs to do a better job.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BlissRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, General Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback! Yes, The Pearl is 30A's romantic destination and promotes an upscale quiet calm more in line with an adult get-a-way; however we have made some changes to assist our guests for a more family friendly experience. We have added a concierge service that can help build a great family vacation for our guests providing services with booking and information on activities and amenities locally to keep the kiddos smiling. There are some great children's amenities in Rosemary Beach and our sister property WaterColor Inn and Resort is one of the best family friendly resorts in the area. We have expanded offerings now that we are part of St. Joe Club & Resorts to include some more family orientated activities and accesses to many of the amenities at our properties along 30A. Thank you so much for taking time out to review, your feedback is invaluable to developing our services. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

No ice on arrival. No towels at pool. Meal seating and service is very slow in a half empty restaurant. No bellman to help with luggage. " lost" a car in valet charge. Dirty glasses and plates in pool area. Failed to deliver service for a luxury hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oddie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, General Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Your feedback has been invaluable to us and we take your comments seriously. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share them. It is with our sincerest apologies that service levels were not met during your stay and we have taken action to correct them. We look forward to having the opportunity to help change your 1st impression of The Pearl into a positive and memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I absolutely love this hotel. From the minute I arrived I felt pampered....the glass of champagne offered at check-in set the tone for my entire stay. Wonderful, friendly, attentive staff. Very comfortable rooms. Easy beach access right across the street with private chairs and umbrellas. I must find time to stay again.

Room Tip: I had a pool view and loved it. With doors closed I didn't hear a sound outside my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LisaD312614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, General Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review The Pearl, we look forward to assisting in taking your cares away again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff couldn't be more accommodating, everyone I came in contact with treated me like a VIP. The property is immaculate, the little touches - turn down service with cookies, quality toiletries, complimentary water in the rooms - go a long way to making a guest feel pampered. The ipad in the room is a nice touch but it has little information on it, you can order room service through it which was convenient, but my breakfast was about 30 minutes late even though I ordered the night before. The rooftop bar wasn't serving food the two nights I was there, which seemed to be a surprise not only to me but to the staff as well, that was unfortunate. Everyone was incredibly friendly, I'd like to especially thank Christie at the bar - I caught up on some work in the lounge area had some lunch followed by a happy hour cocktail, she was the epitome of great customer service to everyone in the bar area. I will return!

Room Tip: Can't imagine there's a bad room, but top floor facing the gulf would be amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATLyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, General Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on the staff! We very much enjoyed having you with us and love being the location where we can help our guests get away from it all. We apologize that food service was not offered at the cabanas in a consistent fashion. We do currently offer food service daily and a new menu will be in effect mid-August. We would love to have you back to try it out! As always your feedback is welcomed and we thank you again for taking the time out to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemary Beach
3.9 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
15.9 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
87 reviews
21.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
142 reviews
8.2 mi away
WaterColor Inn
WaterColor Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Rosa Beach
497 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 63 Main St, Rosemary Beach, FL 32461-5027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Rosemary Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosemary Beach
Price Range: $311 - $708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its pointed turrets, sunlit terraces, and black-and-white striped awnings, The Pearl Hotel brings an ultra-luxury experience to South Walton in Northwest Florida's Scenic 30A corridor. This adult-oriented 55-room boutique hotel features beautifully appointed sophisticated accommodations, destination worthy cuisine, and an alluring spa in the heart of South Walton's most exclusive beach community. Guests enjoy complimentary beach chairs and oversized umbrellas on the beautiful sugar-white sand beach just footsteps from the hotel; as well as access to exclusive St. Joe Club & Resort amenities including the Beach Club at WaterSound(R), championship golf and more. Managed by St Joe Club and Resorts. Resort Manager: Dave Merryman Lodging Manager: Josh Jayne ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing