We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful beach front.

We enjoyed walking along the beach here at Rosemary beach. The sand is soft and the beach is clean... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
cmanis01
,
Tullahoma, Tennessee
My Happy Place

I just have to say that I love going to Rosemary Beach. We've been four times now over the past 9... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
YawarK
Read all 435 reviews
  
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
318
59
27
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
59
27
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house fitness center riding bikes planned community farmers market unique architecture family vacation spring break older kids blue water sugar white sand off season gulf of mexico sugar shak seaside homes seacrest
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed walking along the beach here at Rosemary beach. The sand is soft and the beach is clean. A must to visit!

Thank cmanis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just have to say that I love going to Rosemary Beach. We've been four times now over the past 9 years and have had great time each time. It's very family oriented and I feel very safe with my kids biking around and area and being independent. Yes, it's a planned community and maybe not the "real" Florida experience but heck they've done such a great job of it. The downside is that it is an expensive place but within a few minutes drive you have a range of restaurants from fine dining to really cheap but good. Down the road you all of the 30A to explore. We normally rent a house and it comes with a number of free bikes. Renters also get access to the Tennis and Fitness Club - we play tennis as a family every day. We've been with grandparents, cousins and friends so there's definitely something for everyone. The downside this year was the red tide which put a slight damper on the beach experience however we must have been lucky as there were days without it and water was crystal clear. I would recommend this place for young families as well as those with teens. It's a great place for groups but you definitely need a car for groceries and to get to other amenities. There are a few nice golf courses nearby also.

Thank YawarK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

This is such a unique little place. The architecture is European style and all the buildings are so unique. It's fun to walk down the little side streets and just take in the houses. I loved all the gas lamps on their outside of the houses. There are some cute stores to look through. However they are very expensive. Just a neat place to walk around.

1  Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Our family had a wonderful trip to Rosemary Beach over Labor Day weekend! The house we rented through Benchmark was amazing! Every detail was addressed as far as the equipment we needed for the beach, the kitchen amenities and the location. What a wonderful trip!

1  Thank margymoore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Went off season in September and still extremely crowded with wall to wall tourists. Restaurants were either expensive fine dining with no kids menus or your typical tourist fare. Have to carry all your beach gear down to the beach, no rolling coolers or beach wagons. We have 5 kids so this was a chore to bring beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, sunscreen, drinks, snacks, etc. and then sit so far back from the ocean we can’t see it or the kids. Fun this time but won’t go again

Thank Lara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

My wife and I just returned from a 3 day get-away to Rosemary Beach. This area is VERY nice and clean, family oriented with lots to do and plenty of restaurants. The ONLY issue is the impact to the beaches of the RED TIDE. While it maybe safe to swim in the ocean, to deal with dead fish and the smells is totally unacceptable.

3  Thank 282gregc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Rosemary Beach is beautiful. It is not easily accessible to the public. You must have the code for the gated access. There is a nice ramp as well as steps to get to the sand.

Thank TothTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

this place is like an urban planning project on the beach. Every thing is planned retail, residential and common areas so if you're looking for a 'real florida' experience, this isn't it. Try Anna Maria or Cocoa Beach or St. Pete. However, if you want to vacation in a place that feels more like a safe village or large neighborhood then this is for you. Bring your wallet or bring your supplies because this place is not cheap and it's very crowded.

3  Thank Dickmixin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Rosemary Beach is full of charm that draws families back again and again. Great restaurants, amenities such as pools, playgrounds, parks, tennis courts, spa, retail stores, and a fitness center. Many outdoor activities such as golf, kayaking, paddle boarding and nearby deep sea fishing.
It has the best beaches, Sugar- white sand and turquoise waters in South Walton, Florida. Northwest Florida beaches airport is 20 minutes away.

1  Thank Susan T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We have been to Rosemary Beach for several years now. It is our preferred family vacation spot. We have loved it so much we now have three different families that join us and rent their own residences with in Rosemary Beach. We now come for two weeks because we love it so much. We rent 4-5 bedroom houses. This is our first year to use Rosemary Beach Cottage Rental Company. We have had an absolutely terrible experience since a month leading up to our stay. I contacted the company asking questions and got no response (This happened during the booking process as well). We found out our house had a carriage house above the garage. This information was not disclosed anywhere to us. Had we known, we would have rented both the cottage and carriage house. We were told the carriage house steps lead out to the road so we would have privacy. The stairs from the carriage house came down and emptied in front of our front door, the front door located directly by our master bedroom. We came here for two weeks to have some privacy and relaxation. We couldn’t let our kids play in our little yard area freely because strangers were staying above the garage. We also had to park several blocks from our house everyday because there are so many dumpsters lining the streets. Our fourth bedroom that is on the third floor only has a bathtub, it was not disclosed to us that there was no shower. Our nanny had to use our kids bathroom on the first floor to shower when she needed. Her room was also extremely hot because the attic door would not close properly. Also a window by the bed on the third floor is missing some trim. There is a large opening over 2 inches wide with foil shoved in it. Upon checking in we were told ‘Housekeeping’ would come on Wednesdays. Our first Wednesday they came dropped sheets, towels, and terrible soaps on the beds and in the bathrooms. The second week Housekeeping just showed up on Tuesday. A day early. Had we known we would have denied their services and just made do with what we had. There is essentially no ‘Housekeeping’ services. We only had a broom and no vacuum to clean ourselves. Spending two weeks at the beach with three adults and three kids, it would be nice to have a vacuum for the rugs. There was also little pieces of trash all of the yard that I was continuously cleaning up. We are at the beach and I think the environment and properties should be kept clean and maintained. Upon checking in there were two couples both complaining to the front desk. This should have been red flags. We will never use Rosemary Beach Cottage Rentals again. We have reached out several time to them and they have yet to contact us. We are extremely disappointed to spend over $11,000 with Rosemary Beach Cottage Rental to not even have them respond or touch base with us.

5  Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews