We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing countryside house”
Pool 9x5m fenced and in beautiful garden setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool 9x5m fenced and in beautiful garden setting
L'Atelier for four or six: dining room L'Atelier for four or six: 2nd double bedroom with ensuite, with room for cot or extra single
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Pool 9x5m fenced and in beautiful garden setting
L'Atelier for four or six: dining room
L'Atelier for four or six: 2nd double bedroom with ensuite, with room for cot or extra single
Fountain in garden with koi carp
Pool 9x5m fenced for safety, and in beautiful garden setting
L'Atelier for four or six: living room
L'Atelier for four or six: kitchen
L'Atelier for four or six: dining table for six
L'Atelier for four or six: dining table for six
L'Atelier for four or six: seating for six
L'Atelier for four or six: 1st double bedroom with ensuite, with room for cot or extra single
L'Atelier for four or six: 2nd double bedroom with ensuite, with room for cot or extra single
L'Atelier for four or six: one of two private outside areas, terrace with BBQ
Garden with swing and playhouse, 11 acres of grounds with picnic tables and hammocks
Garden with swing and playhouse, 11 acres of grounds with picnic tables and hammocks
Our daughter Sophia with daddy's 'pumkinks'
11 acres with river, swing, picnic tables and hammocks ...
11 acres with river, swing, picnic tables and hammocks ...
Collioure - Mediterranean coast only 1 hr away
Canigou - high mountains and coast on our doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montferrer, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marcos G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing countryside house”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife my little baby and I spent 4 days in Can Llouquet and as you can see in all the pictures the place is amazing. Is a very cozy house in a really beautifull and calm southern france nature atmosphere

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel H
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Atelier in Can Llouquette from 17th June to 1st July 2017. We had a wonderful stay. The property is entirely beautiful… The swimming pool was wonderful and the natural plunge pool was magical. The Atelier was beautifully clean and extremely well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Our host, Simon, was always helpful and provided us with extremely useful information about lovely spots to visit and markets to see. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again. We highly recommend Can Lloquette as a holiday destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
676TED
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect family get-away”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (two girls aged 5 and 10 months) rented the atelier at Can Llouquette for a week in August, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Even before we arrived Simon had been incredibly helpful with answering questions and giving advice. The Atelier is a newly converted outbuilding separate from the main house, so lovely and private. The Atelier was very nicely equipped with everything you could possibly need (and anything extra was quickly found for us by Dimon when we asked). We made the most of our terrace which was shady all day, so ideal for meals and relaxing in the afternoon. Can Llouquette is in an idyllic situation, nestled in a wooded valley where only the birdsong can be heard. The pool was a huge hit, and we went for several lovely walks around the grounds. The local villages are a short drive away and are very picturesque and authentic. The Spanish border is easily reachable by car, and the surrounding mountains are wonderfully wild. We would highly recommend Can Llouquette as a destination for anyone looking for a peaceful place in the country with warm and generous hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt T
1 review
“Perfect tranquil, beautiful Pyrenean holiday base”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Great location in a wooded valley well away from the crowds of the Mediterranean. Ashley and Simon have built a beautiful group of four gites and are also the perfect hosts; ready to offer walking and sightseeing tips and essential supplies (bread and wine!). We enjoyed the onsite pool and riverside areas, we discovered local walks to the nearby 3 towers, the beautiful village of Prats-de-Mollo and market day in Ceret and other local attractions (both adventurous and restful and too many to choose from). Even the coast is close enough for a day trip. Comfortable accommodation in a beautiful location with amazing hosts. What more could we have wished for?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
79lean
Hornslet, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic place”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Can Llouquette is a most fantastic place. There are four apartments of varying size. We rented one of the small apartments, a lovely little house with all we needed and nothing more. So perfect. Can Llouquette is situates three kilometers from the interesting little town Montferrer and is perfect for hiking in the mountains both in France and on the border to Spain. Trips by car to the Mediterranean Sea (Colliure, Port Vendres, Banyuls), to the Catar castles, to the cavepaintings I Niaux is a fine daytrip. The information leaflet is impressing – all you need to know before you arrive, on your arrivel day and during your stay is written down. It is the best place we have ever rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of the place.
Liked least: The last 300 meters of the acces road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca L
Teufen, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Can Llouquette is a wonderful location run by wonderful people”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have travelled a lot during the last 20 years and have seen many places all all over the world - South America, Europe, Asia, Australia,..... Can Llouquette is one of the best I have ever been to. It is heart-warming, relaxing and close to nature. Our children were cordially welcome an very happy on the estate and in the pool. However we can imagine them to broaden their radius in future and take the advantages of the surrounding like hiking, biking, swimming, climbing, .....
Additionally I can also imagine to stay there for a couple of weeks alone with lots of books and drawing equipment - reading, relaxing, enjoying culture as well as nature of this beautiful region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotACeler...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A relaxing rural paradise”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

L'Atelier is a beautiful apartment with a private terrace, well equipped kitchen and stunning living area/bedrooms. Can Llouquette was paradise for us - so peaceful and idyllic with a stream and small waterfall, lovely gardens, swimming pool, and chickens, donkeys and sheep! The hosts Ashley and Simon (and Sophia!) were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, but also left us to wander and explore in our own time. We visited the lovely nearby towns of Prats de Mollo and Coustouges for shopping, lunch and sightseeing and didn't come across another tourist....also Tapis for lunch was a real treat! Can't recommend this place highly enough - we intend to go back whenever we need to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing