We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and relaxing place to stay!”
9x5m pool, in its own valley and beautiful garden (fenced for safety)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
9x5m pool, in its own valley and beautiful garden (fenced for safety)
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: the terrace with seating and BBQ Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: double bedroom, with room for cot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
9x5m pool, in its own valley and beautiful garden (fenced for safety)
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: the terrace with seating and BBQ
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: double bedroom, with room for cot
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: the terrace with seating and BBQ
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: the terrace with seating and BBQ
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: double bedroom, with room for cot
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: sitting room
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: dining area with table for four
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: kitchen with quality implements
Pool 9x5m, fenced for safety, set in own valley and beautiful garden
Pool 9x5m, fenced for safety, set in own valley and beautiful garden
Garden with playhouse and swing for children
Garden with playhouse and swing for children, fenced
Wood pile fencing around garden area
Fountain with koi carp and benches, shady and refreshing in the Summer
11 acres of land and river with picnic tables, swing and hammocks
11 acres of land with river and picnic tables with hammocks ...
We enjoy beautiful scenery in the high Vallespir, med and mountain are on our doorstep
Collioure (we're only 1hr from mediterranean beaches)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montferrer, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Vix286
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and relaxing place to stay!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We throughly enjoyed our stay in Le Pommier, nothing was too much trouble for hosts Ashley and Simon. There is a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere, a real home away from home! It was lovely for us to feel that our 3 year old daughter Molly was well entertained, swimming in the pool, playing with other children and saying hello to the sheep. Ashley and Simon have everything you could need for young toddlers so we didn't have to bring too much ourselves, Molly had great fun with Sophia especially all the dressing up. The gite is clean and tidy and well equipped, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin_C...
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Empty your mind for 2 weeks”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

So glad we booked for two weeks, one week would never have been long enough.
Great accommodaton and setting. Facilities are all here, just get a minimum of food and wine (tried some lovely rose' - thanks Ashley) and that's you set. Our hosts were helpful and there when needed, other guests were there sharing the pool at times but there is enough room for all.
Saw deer, wild boar (and ate the pate'),foxes, etc etc. Got the bread from the village every morning (Merci Mdm Giselle) and went along to a village theme dinner, fun.
We did get used to doing very little, just how we like our holidays, visited Tour de France on day, Coulliere and Banyuls for a sea-swim, local markets etc. Wasn't real impressed with Campradon market over in Spain, stay in France-side.
To get real relaxed, to get used to the location and ambience I feel a two week stay is definitely needed.
Douce Quitetude - Gentle Quietness

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some clouds in the afternoon
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Close to perfect heaven”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a place to relax. Only the sound of bird song and the nearby brook to break the silence. All modern facilities to hand with a splendid swimming pool and private outside dining why leave the property at all? If you have to, the local towns and villages are a real pleasure, and the drive over into Spain great fun. Must go back sometime.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyless
Exeter
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rural Retreat in the Pyrenees”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Can Llouquette is a wonderful retreat in the foothills of the Pyrenees. The old farm house has been lovingly and sympathetically converted into a family home with gites by the welcoming owners, Simon and Ashley. The shared garden and swimming pool are beautifully kept - a great place to relax after a busy day out exploring!

Le Pommier is below the main farmhouse and has been converted into a simple gite. The gite was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay, including some basics such as coffee, washing-up liquid, soap, etc. As the name suggests the gite was the old apple store, so as you would expect it is quite cool. When we were there we found the outside temperature was cool and we found we needed the electric heaters in the gite, but I would expect in the summer it would be a very pleasant retreat from the heat.

On arrival at Can Llouquette we were welcomed with a carafe of local organic wine and a fantastic meal prepared by Ashley, which we had booked in advance. Both were delicious and a great start to our holiday.

If you are needing some local knowledge, Simon and Ashley can recommend lots of things to do. We spent our time with a mixture of visiting local villages and towns, a day at the coast and walking locally. With the help of Simon's advice, we found numerous excellent day walks up in the mountains, all within a short distance from Can Llouquette.

For those seeking a holiday in a beautiful and quiet rural location, away from the tv and internet, in comfortable accommodation, with charming hosts - this is the place for you.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet rural location
Liked least: We had to go home!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helensimm...
Calne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfort, quiet, beauty; all these in the accommodation and the landscape”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

It was so easy to arrive - say 'yes' to a meal on arrival - it was wonderful home cooked food delivered with a warm welcome, it set the tone for the week. Ashley and Simon, and dear Sophie, were great. Helpful when needed and leaving us to ourselves when not, so we could indulge in the beautiful mountain scenery all around us and bask in the quiet. Only the river rushing along the valley, the birds in the woods make any sound. We watched from our window as the mountainside opposite slowly emerged into spring. We made forays into the towns along the valley. Always our hosts gave ideal advice when we needed a tip, i.e. where to walk, where to eat, where to shop, the best coffee place. Le Pommier is well quipped and everything worked well. It had an uncluttered feel, everything in it was thoughtful and necessary, no frilly bits. I would recommend it if you want somewhere to escape to and have a quiet, relaxed time in beautiful surroundings.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and ease of the place
Liked least: Sometimes feeling aware of the family above us.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerstinvd...
Aachen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Traumhafte Lage in unberührter Natur und sehr nette Vermieter
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg G
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2015
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing