We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Kellockbank

Kellockbank
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Insch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Visited yesterday! Lovely new garden department with garden furniture and other bits and bobs! Also lovely plants which look healthy! Will be back for more when weather stays nice.
Treated myself to a Yankee candle and some clothes!
Husband then wanted lunch and good was fantastic! Could not of asked for anything more! Will definitely be back! Recommend to all!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna41111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    20
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I love kellockbank we used to live nearby and was probably there once a fortnight. The barbecue chicken wraps are amazing. There's loads of lovely tables next to windows overlooking the garden centre and a super play area and sandpit for the kids to have a wee play. The gift shop is always well stocked with desirable goodies ranging in prices. Something for everyone. Think I'll need to make a trip over after writing this now!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice day out”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had a lovely day out here with the family. Plenty to see and do, althogh easy to get carried away and spend too much on stuff for the garden. The snow will stop and Spring will come! Nice little coffee shop and food was good. Cakes were lovely, sweet tooth heaven.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had a travelling lunch here a while bank - quick, efficient, clean and friendly. A very nice stop over

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food and Present Buying”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Due to the weather by sister didn't want to venture far from Wardhouse in case the school closed and a young person would be on their way home. We had to get a present for our mother's impending birthday and I had promised to buy the food while out.

We got just the right gift for mum, we always just walk in there and get the right thing. In the cafe we ordered two steak paninis, one well done one medium. The food came quickly as always and the steak was cooked just as we had ordered, and delivered to the right person, The meat was tender and juicy and there was a fair bit in the bread along with a not overpowering whole grain mustard. £18 for the food and drinks . Not bad at all

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank weequine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kellockbank also viewed

Insch, Aberdeenshire
Insch, Aberdeenshire
 
Insch, Aberdeenshire
Oyne, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Kellockbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing