We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeds expectations in so many ways”

Review of La Maison Grange

Beautiful Summer Day a La LMG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Summer Day a La LMG
Walm, Balmy Days by the Pool La Maison Grange Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Beautiful Summer Day a La LMG
Walm, Balmy Days by the Pool
La Maison Grange Swimming Pool
Matisse & Renoir
Mattise Patio Dining Al Fresco
Renoir Patio Dining Al Fresco
Van Gogh Patio
Party Patio Ready for Action!
Rear Views From the Pool
Heather a La Maison Grange!
Les Antilles Indoor Water Park
Pont St Pierre Bordeaux
St Emilion
Chateau Talleyrand
Summer Skies at La Maison Grange
Summer House & Games Room
Rear Gardens
Van Gogh Patio
Summer House
Summer 2014
A Resident!
More Residents!
Van Gogh Gardens
Phew! Beautiful Spring sunshine
A beautiful day @ LMG
Warm, Balmy Evenings at LMG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Parcoul, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SusieS940
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exceeds expectations in so many ways”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just back from a wonderful week at La Maison Grange. Not my first stay and it won't be my last. Previously it has been with my family but this was a sneaky week on my own to recharge the batteries. John and Jane, the owners, very successfully manage to make you feel that the place is your own but are readily available to help with local knowledge and advice. They are generous and wise in their hospitality. I stayed in 'Renoir' this time - it's comfortable and well furnished with every resource that you might need. It is a joy to have the pool on your doorstep. There are many beautiful and interesting small towns within easy reach - in 'the season' the night market at Le Pizou is a visit not to be missed and the buzz in the popular wine towns is lovely. My stay was in September - things were a bit quieter. Horses for courses - I love both. Most of all, I love it that there are no disappointments when I stay at La Maison Grange.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Never being disappointed
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea B
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very peaceful and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 and rented 2 gites. Area is very safe and relaxing, children could play happily with no worries. Pool area was very clean and extremely safe, attention to detail was magnificent, with fenced locked gate to pool as well as pool alarm! Gites were very homely, everything you would possiblty need in your home. Wifi connection was fast, lots of english tv channels to utilise for early child risers including cbeebies! Jane and john were great hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always on hand when needed. Free range eggs for breakfast was a bonus! Lidl supermarket 5 minute drive down the road for fresh bread and essentials for the bbq. Closed on sundays however. Would definitely recommend staying here for a very relaxing break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jo c
Pool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing holiday , with fabulous hosts , heavenly location”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed in August 2013 for 2 weeks , and the accommodation really is superb
Extra special attention to detail , and a really cosy authentic french feel , the actual location is fantastic , surrounded by fields , and the most beautiful surroundings , gorgeous pool , games room . And the most friendliest of hosts. John and jane are lovely , and greeted us on arrival and made sure we settled in , and had everything we needed
This place really makes you relax and chill , which is what we are all looking for !
Don't hesitate in booking , you won't be disappointed
Glad we found it !

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRobinson...
1 review
“Excellent hosts, great accommodation and good base for visiting the places of interest in the region”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We rented all 3 properties for our family and it worked very well. We each had our own space but the location of the gites made it ideal for a group holiday.

John and Jayne were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble.

We had a very relaxing and lovely break in a nice part of France.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JANET G
HOOK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT GITE”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled to stay in La Maison Grange in June this year (2013) with 4 other friends (All girls !) The gite was extremely well presented and equipped. Rooms were great and bathroom lovely. The bedrooms had lovely views over the countryside. A very large living area as well as good size patio with all furniture etc., A good sized pool was very much enjoyed in the hot weather after good days out exploring the area - canoeing, shopping, wine tasting, exploring. We had hired a car and all the roads in the area were so quiet it was a pleasure to drive.
John and Jane were EXCELLENT hosts - they really couldn't do enough for us and we had some great evenings with them - highly recommend the bbq night !!!
I have used a lot of gites over the years in France and this was noticeably beautifully decorated and clean - well worth a trip !!!
If you want a holiday that gives you time to chill out as well as explore then La Maison Grange is a great base !! Enjoy !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and overall condition of the place.
Liked least: Be prepared to drive anywhere.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners and very approachable
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing