We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catherine and David's Excellent Adventures ”

Camping Canon del Rio Lobos
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Ucero
Price range: $6 - $17
Description: At Camping Cañón del Rio Lobos Restaurant we love good cuisine, offering products from our environment in an original and affordable way. Our cuisine is based in tradition and in the exhaustive knowledge of the unique foods of our land. The kitchen with seasonal products is one of our hallmarks, achieving a perfect balance between modernity and tradition. Terrace perfect for groups to replenish forces after your route through the canyon.
Restaurant details
Description: At Camping Cañón del Rio Lobos Restaurant we love good cuisine, offering products from our environment in an original and affordable way. Our cuisine is based in tradition and in the exhaustive knowledge of the unique foods of our land. The kitchen with seasonal products is one of our hallmarks, achieving a perfect balance between modernity and tradition. Terrace perfect for groups to replenish forces after your route through the canyon.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a couple of nights on the way to Madrid.
It is in a National Park called Canon de Rio Lobos.
We were the only people on the site as I think it was about to close at the end of October.
Owner although not speaking English was very helpful and kind and we muddled through.
Everything was very clean and tidy and it was very easy to cycle into the stunning scenery around.
I would recommend this site if you are interested in cycling or walking and I imagine in season it is very busy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NumberSeventeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2017

The camping is veryo good, good toilets, I don't know if they are heated during winter because it may be a cold place in winter.
The parcels are well differenciated, but some of them are kind of small if you have a big caravan.
It's a very peacefull camping and has a great BBQ area with tables, but I think BBQs are closed.
The location is very nice, there is a very nice hermitage, a lot of walking trails, caves and a nice place to look the vultures really near of the camping.
You can also rent bikes.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rocio Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Been visiting for years. Worth it for the views of the vultures setting off every morning. Very good facilities, always cleaned and plenty of hot water. BBQ's closed this year due to the fire risk. Pitches have little hedges between them. Can be a bit crowded in the plots with electricity. Be warned the site is high up so can get very hot on a Summers day (40 degrees) and cold.... very cold at only 4 degrees @ night.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank digbyl177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

When we arrived at the Bar, the kitchen had actually been closed already. Despite that, the friendly owners prepared us some delicious ´raciones´. They were very tasteful, the portions were big and the price was good!

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camping Canon del Rio Lobos also viewed

Ucero, Province of Soria
 
Casarejos, Province of Soria
 
Navaleno, Province of Soria
 

Been to Camping Canon del Rio Lobos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing