We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Sandi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sandi
Ranked #1 of 2 Cavle B&B and Inns
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great Hotel, fantastic staff, clean rooms, comfy bed, great restaurant all in all a great place to spend a night. Only reason I have not given it 5 stars is because I think they could have put fridges in room and that would have made it perfect. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
31
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This family operated hotel provides comfortable, modern, and clean rooms together with an excellent restaurant for a reasonable price. I endorse everything that the reviews say. Sandi, his wife and Charlie always have a smile for you. Very good breakfast too!
It's close to Rijeka and Opatija, two minutes from the road, but in a quiet neighborhood.
That's definitely the place to stay and eat, if you're visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We selected Villa Sandi after we read the reviews in Internet and we couldn't have had a better choice. The hotel is located in a nice, quiet place, surrounded by pine trees, close to the main road and only 10 minutes by car to the centre of Rijeka . The owner met us with a smile that did not quit his face for the next two days. He made us immediately feel at home and was eager to please us in any possible way. The room was clean , warm, cosy and elegant and the view from the balcony was nice and peaceful - pine trees and blue sky. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. We had dinner at the elegantly furnished restaurant with prevailing lavender colour and green plants. The presentation of the food and its quality can compete with the best gourmet restaurants we have ever been to at the same time reasonably priced. We liked the white wine Graševina (Welschriesling) very much and although we seldom have a dessert this time we could not resist the home made panna cota and cheese cake. They were out of this world - delicate taste in a greatly decorated plate ! Unfortunately we do not know the name of the young man who served the food and the drinks in the restaurant but we would like to note here that he was very polite, professional and always with a friendly smile on his face! He gave us good recommendations although we cannot imagine what we would not love to eat there. We had an octopus salad and a fish platter for 2 consisting of two different white fishes, calamari, sardines ,crabs and spinach. Both meals were excellent , served with sophisticated decoration !
We would like to wish further success to the owners and to the whole staff of Villa Sandi. Thank you for the pleasant and memorable stay !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had travelled over 20 hours by car from the uk and needed a good rest. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly, a really warm welcome, friendly and helpful staff, immaculate rooms and beautiful food. For the price we paid it was outstanding, in fact I ah e stayed in hotels at 4 x the cost that have not even come close to matching the standard of service, cleanliness and overall excellence of this hotel. The food was fantastic and I would recommend staying here to even the most discerning travellers. Well done to the hotel villa Sandi for working really hard to provide excellent value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Languedoc-Rousillon, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I booked this hotel because of the rave reviews on Booking.com, and was glad I did.
For the price, I couldn't fault the excellent accommodation, hospitality or food.
This is a classic story of a hard-working waiter, saving his money over 25 years, and then opening up a place of his own. Mind you, it shows. The attention to detail was superb: lovely warm greeting, great fresh local food, lovely meal choice although inexpensive. Charley the waiter was just great - chatty and informative. Nothing was too much trouble. It's rarely that you leave a good tip at a restaurant because the service merited it. Charley did. He's a real asset for this hotel.
I also liked the little touches: Sandi's young son was asked to put out some seat cushions on the terrace whilst we were eating breakfast. He did it with gusto. Impressive.
This family hotel deserves to do very well. They work hard there and what I got was far above what I expected

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LipSmacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

From the moment we arrived at Villa Sandi to the moment we left everything was perfect. Our host Sandi has had 23 years experience in the hotel trade, and it shows. The attention to detail I doubt you would find in a top London hotel. The hotel itself has been exquisitely thought out and decorated by his wife. Sandi, his right hand man "Charlie" and the two chefs work tirelessly to make your stay marvellous. The food itself is superb and even the presentation is a work of art. The taste, quality, range and portion size would satisfy even the most discerning palate, he obviously selects high quality and a lot of local produce for his menu. Overall, it is the little touches that make this place so fantastic. Thanks Sandi and your team, we will return one day. 100% 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisx2Leeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Hotel Sandi is a truly excellent place to stay.The staff are friendly and helpful,the rooms a of a good size and immaculately furnished,there is ample parking and the location is quiet yet easy to find.The real star however is the restaurant,the fillet steaks were superb,really superb!! We only stayed one night as part of our itineary on a motorcycle trip to Croatia,if I had known how good Hotel Sandi was I would have arranged to stay longer.An added bonus for motorcycle fans is that the old Rejia Grand Prix circuit is only 4km away so you can visit and if you wish have 60mins track time for €45 and relive a bit of history, (Schwantz,Roberts,Lawson,Rainey are some of the winners there).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spc00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavle hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartments and Rooms Dumanic
0.8 mi away
Veliki Planinarski dom Platak
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sandi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sandi

Property: Villa Sandi
Address: Nails 231, Cavle 51219 , Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Cavle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cavle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sandi 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Sandi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing