We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Taguatinga
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Taguatinga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable place, but I had some problems with the wireless signal on my apartment. The breakfast is awesome, lot of options for all your needs. I'm other hand the room service will give to you only one towel, so if u wanna take two shower in one day, your last one you ll have a wet towel to dry yourself.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Gustavo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralcit, Gerente geral at Comfort Hotel Taguatinga, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Gustavo,

Thank you for your kindness in sharing your comments regarding your recent stay in our Hotel! It´s such an important source that we base our initiatives upon, and I sincerely thank you to bring these information to our attention.

I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in this stay, specially because we have as our main reason of work to serve and to priorize our Guest´s comfort and convenience.

In all rooms, our housekeeping staff have to leave 2 towels per guest, 1 inside the bathroom and another in the closet. I commit that we will work to guarantee that this will be reviewed and our Team better trained. Once again I apologize and hope that we will welcome you back in our Hotel to demonstrate that we took your comments seriously, taking the actions needed.

Best Regards!

Leonardo Brentini
General Manager
Comfort Inn Taguatinga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 621 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

A simple but very nice hotel with good rooms and friendly people. It's well located in Taguatinga (not Brasilia) and close to a subway station. If you intend to visit Brasilia, this is not a good option, as it's around 30km from Brasília. There are plenty hotels in SHS and SHN in Brasilia city if you want to stay in Brasilia. If you intend to visit Taguatinga, Samambaia, Ceilândia or places nearby, this is the best (and only) hotel you will find.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathas_Lopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralcit, Gerente geral at Comfort Hotel Taguatinga, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014
Google Translation

Obrigado por ter disponibilizado parte do seu tempo com seus comentários sobre sua estada no Comfort Inn Taguatinga. Fico feliz em saber que nosso hotel tenha lhe agradado em nossa estrutura e localização. Sua opinião é muito importante para aprimoramos nossos serviços, por isso, não deixe de contribuir toda vez que se hospedar nos hotéis da nossa rede.

Cordialmente,

Leonardo Brentini
Gerente Geral
Comfort Inn Taguatinga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a simple three star hotel but it has a team that oozes service and precision and for that I would like to give them 5 stars. Very attentive, rooms spotless, people pick up the phone with a smile after the second ring and they know your name when you walk to the reception. Exceptional, especially for Brazil where hotels quite often are managed amateurishly. Wonderful, stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robdelaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralcit, Gerente geral at Comfort Hotel Taguatinga, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013
Google Translation

Ficamos muito honrados em receber sua avaliação e o reconhecimento ao nossos Colaboradores! Sabemos que existe uma expectativa muito grande de nossos Hóspedes e Clientes quando elegem um Hotel, e trabalhamos para que cada atendimento seja feito de forma “humana” e especial. Agradeço pelos elogio à dedicação de nossos Colaboradores, tenha certeza que sua atitude é um grande incentivo para que possamos continuar cuidando de nossos hóspedes de forma única. Trabalharemos para que mantenhamos o Comfort Inn Taguatinga como sua primeira e única opção em nossa Cidade, será uma honra podermos recebê-lo novamente!!!

Cordialmente,

Leonardo Brentini
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Never being to Brazil, it was nice to stay at a hotel that was reasonably priced, and had many comforts of home.

Stayed for 10 days. The rooms were clean, but small. They had 220 V outlets that took American devices with auto-switching ability, the outlets worked with Brazil plugs, or American plugs.

On our first day, the safe in our room did not work, so we were moved to a new room the next day. They provided us with a hair dryer upon request.

There are a couple of employees that speak good English, Sharon was the best! She is awesome! :)

The morning breakfasts were excellent, with fresh fruits, eggs, yogurt, etc.

There is one negative with their facility, traffic noise is incredibly loud (I suspect it would be like that at any hotel in the area) and the windows do not insulate well. We had to turn on the air conditioner to drown out the noise. The air conditioners in both or our rooms were loud too.

Pool area is nice. See picture.

Other than that, the people were very nice, the surrounding places to eat were very good.

Internet was pretty good, were able to use Skype all the time.

Another note, there was a soccer area below our room, and I kid you not, you will be woken up in the middle of the night (like 2am), by kids screaming and yelling. You will look out your window and find kids playing soccer at 2-3am. It was not that bad, and I found it interesting and entertaining to stand there for a while watching them.

At the beginning of our stay, their national Brazilian soccer team was staying at our hotel, so they had militaria there, with bomb dogs, and security sweepers going through the hotel before the team would come back from their practices. At first this was startling, but as you learn how important these teams are to the Brazilians, you begin to understand the royal treatment.

We will stay here again if in the area...and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralcit, Gerente geral at Comfort Hotel Taguatinga, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

It is an honor to receive your comments and know that we had the opportunity to please you with our services and our facilities. I'm really happy to know that our Brazilian culture could you left an impression so good, and Sharon could help you with the information you needed to make your trip a remarkable! We have been working to further improve the experience of our customers, whereas we have a commitment to each and every one of them to provide the best service and the most welcoming environment and I thank you for the opportunity to be your choice in our city! We all hope you come soon to stay with us at the Comfort Inn Taguatinga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H5487ZJrenatap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lyonjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taguatinga
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Taguatinga
0.8 mi away
S4 Hotel
S4 Hotel
#25 of 57 in Brasilia
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterCity Led Aguas Claras
InterCity Led Aguas Claras
#22 of 57 in Brasilia
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Play Hotel
Play Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aguas Claras
58 reviews
4.3 mi away
Brisa Tower Hotel
Brisa Tower Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ceilandia
92 reviews
11.1 mi away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#18 of 57 in Brasilia
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Taguatinga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Taguatinga

Address: Setor Hoteleiro, Taguatinga, Federal District 72011-000, Brazil (Formerly Comfort Inn Taguatinga)
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Taguatinga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Taguatinga
Price Range: $40 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Taguatinga 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Hotel Taguatinga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Taguatinga Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing