We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Clean Eaters!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Juice 101

Juice 101
Ranked #44 of 87 Restaurants in Kohala Coast
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Juice, smoothie and coffee bar featuring 100% Kona coffee, fresh pressed fruit & vegetable juices, Local fresh fruit smoothies, breakfast wraps, made to order salads, wraps, and paninis.Tropical Dreams, Ice Cream.KAVA BAR!
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for Clean Eaters!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Saw this and had to try. We try to eat clean when possible. This was the perfect solution for breakfast as we were tired of all the heavy food. Breakfast sandwiches, smoothies, juices, protein shakes. Perfect options for light juices to sandwiches. Young Woman had excellent customer service selling my kids that what they ordered is what the transformers order when they come.
Thrilled to find this place. It will be our go to while here. Sometimes I just need a protein shake!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    5
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stopped by one morning and got the egg, avocado, tomato cheddar wrap with a shot of wheatgrass.. My husband grabbed a waffle from the coffee place next door but I was happy with my wrap and would have liked to have gone back. Very good value compared to resort food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotelbandit2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best acai bowls ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this great little spot while on a walk from the Fairmont Orchid. They have fabulous smoothies, but we are addicted to the acai bowls! Best ever, and we save a lot of money eating breakfast here instead of the resort.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebraDemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast or Snack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We enjoyed our morning walks along the coast and then breakfast at Juice 101. It was a great alt. to type hotel breakfast. Fresh, healthy options. Very casual and started our day well. Could speed up the service after ordering, it takes a while to get your juice and food but otherwise enjoyed what we had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NarraGirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Insects in my food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went there to hopefully eat some healthy and wholesome foods.
The wait for food was long even though there were not that many customers. Once the food came, we digged in.
However, one of the kids salads came with an extra - insects.
Not sure what it was but it jumped out from the middle of her salad. That put us off completely our food. To make it worst, the multi leg insect proceeded to crawl along the table, then dropping to the floor. I had to kill it with the leg of the chair.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juice 101 also viewed

Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Juice 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing