We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 87 Restaurants in Kohala Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com
california
Level Contributor
144 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Ate in Waialea at TB's the first time in May and it was excellent. Decided to try it and equally great. Beautiful atmosphere and the sunset there is magnificent. We opted to go twice this trip and both dinners were excellent. Service was attentive and fast. Kitchen is on their game. We were in and out in a little more then an hour and still had appetizers, drinks and entrees. They know how to treat their guests and they enjoy it. We look forward to going back. You won't go wrong here. Trust me!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billkhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    263
    103
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food, nice portions, nice ambiance”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Tommy Bahama has great food and service. Straight up American food with a Hawaiian flair. Nice cool open terrace. GO!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYBLONDIE1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Franchise worth visiting”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hey you take it for what it is, all in all not a bad place. They have happy hour from 4-6 and at that time the sun is setting to beautifully light up the whole place and bar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I got a gift card for our anniversary to this restaurant, which was great because we couldn't afford it on our own tight graduate student budget, and we would've missed the best meal we'd had in a long time! The service was excellent. When we first arrived, the server whose section we were seated in was double sat and evidently did not see us, so we waited for about 15 minutes for a server to greet us- no problem, we were not in a hurry, and there was a beautiful breeze coming through the veranda during the sunset and a wonderful musician was performing, so we didn't mind. When the manager realized the error, he told us dessert was on him. We got absolutely amazing service and the food was delicious. My husband got the full rack of ribs and I have never seen him so stuffed! I got the parmesan chicken, which was fantastic. Overall, it was a wonderful experience from beginning to end, and we are so lucky that we didn't miss this wonderful place. Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We made it here for happy hour and loved the drinks. It was the best Mai Tai of the trip. We enjoyed the happy hour so much we decided to stay for dinner. The food was good as was the service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirkrgaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Puako, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing