We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartments”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Quoin Stone

Lounge/Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Living Area
Lounge/Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Lounge/Living Area
Lounge/Living Area
Front Garden - with a Gate.   Makes it a safe area for small children.
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Twin Bedroom - which has a Wardrobe and Chest of Drawers.
Rambling Rose in the Garden.
Quoin Stone Cottage
Quoin Stone - Cottage on the Right
A view into the Front Garden.
Some flowers for you to enjoy.
Double Bedroom
Multi Levelled Garden
Kitchen/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Drumconrath, County Meath

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
cla678
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great appartments”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely appartments. Clean. Modern. Comfortable beds. Everything in kitchen you would need to cook meals. Would definitely recommend. And I would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew d
2 reviews
“You will love it”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A superb place to stay. Quality place in a quality location.Spent 2 weeks there but wish it was 2 months

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave20213
1 review
“Great spot”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent accommodation, very nice house to relax, plenty of space inside and out. Very good service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryT64to...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best stay in Ireland yet! ”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The property, surroundings and it's hosts made this our most memorable stay to date and we will definitely be returning to this haven!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Accommodation!”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 stayed here in July for a few days and then returned for a few days a week later. Kieran was really accommodating to allow us to split the booking this way. We were given a very friendly welcome by Kieran and his family. Our stay there was lovely! The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The small village was suitable for every day needs and Ardee, a short car journey away, had a great pub/restaurant were we had two fabulous meals (Muldoon's). The very few minor problems such as light bulb going, were remedied very quickly. Keiran was very helpful with local information.

We would definitely recommend this property to friends and we would definitely return. Knowing that there is a second house next door available to rent we would consider booking both and going with more extended family so that we could all visit our cousins together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome, were met on arrival.
Liked least: Lack of curtain in highlight in master bedroom, not an issue unless you like to sleep in.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiznisKit...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Good launch spot for wonderful sightseeing area”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Picked this area to visit based on a few landmarks, and it was a real treat - so many things to see in easy reach. The cottage itself was very comfortable and attractive, the owner keeps it beautifully and seems a great cultivator of flowers! He's also a lot of fun to chat to and a lively narrator of local history spots. Quoin Stone made a most inviting spot to come back to after travels, and we got to cook a lot of nice local foods in the kitchen. There is a tall (but easy) staircase which made me caution our 3 year old a couple of times but that was fine. I would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cosy - lovely sitting area.
Liked least: Just the stairs with a young child, but it was fine. A great place.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwjohnwil...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

On arrival we recieved a warm Irish wecome. The accomodation was brilliant with everything we needed. Kieran the owner was the perfect host. He took us to see some historical sites in his own car. What more can you ask for.. Would recomend this holiday accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing