We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnaxide
Ponte di Piave, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Brand new Hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Holiday Inn Alfragide is a brand new business hotel, located in a commercial area in the first sorrounding of Lisbon.
The structure is obviously very new and clean, rooms are nice (I asked for an upper floor room and I was give a 5th floor, thank you!), personnel extremely professional and helpful. There is no restaurant!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabiozan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    100
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
40
58
10
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

stayed here 3 nights with family,

if you like you can take bus to lisbon centre (i think its about 40 min ) busstop is infront of hotel

about 15 to 20 minute walk to a big shopping mall with foodcourt with various choise to eat ( pizzahut, mc donnalds, wok to go, sushibar and much more )

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank derks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I went to Optimus Alive Music Festival in Alges and looked for a hotel near the event. I had luck to choose Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide : very comfortable and clean. The price was ok.
I will be back next year.
As a hotel to visit Lisbon? I think is a little bit far from Lisbon Historical Centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Espunoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Just back from the Optimus Alive festival 2012 (greta fun, thanks) helped by staying at this newly opened hotel. Good rooms, clean plus friendly staff. Design is exactly what you expect from the chain.

Two minor points:

Taxi drivers are still just catching on to the location so take your map and ask to go to Makro or Staples - I don't think we ever went the same way twice.

Watch out for the fire alarm that seems to go off about 5pm everyday during your siesta - a killer wake up alarm.

Otherwise, great for OPtimus festival and on cheap bus route into the centre of Lisbon (714)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnaxide
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
#1 of 2 in Amadora
489 reviews
1.8 mi away
Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
#1 of 2 in Linda-a-Velha
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#133 of 248 in Lisbon
1,119 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Real Oeiras
Hotel Real Oeiras
#1 of 1 in Oeiras
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide
Address: Rua Quinta do Paizinho | Lugar da Outorela Alfragide, Carnaxide 2790-237, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Carnaxide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnaxide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing