We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supper”
Review of Marconato

Marconato
Ranked #6 of 63 Restaurants in Hoddesdon
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food good consistent quality . Restaurant quite noisy as no softening decor. Friendly staff. Very efficient

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Shebazz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 284 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Great restaurant plenty of variety of food to choose from.A very friendly family oriented restaurant .

Date of visit: August 2019
3  Thank slapidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Decided to choose this lovely restaurant for our 6 th wedding anniversary.the restaurant had such a calm and classy atmosphere,loved the deco.we ordered starters which where amazing,the garlic cheese bread was to die for.
The owner had personally come up to us to greet us and we mentioned it was our anniversary,after our mains we where to full for deserts! The waiter had bought over a slice of tiramisu,which was a lovely gesture.staff are very efficient fast.micheln standard. Definitely coming back,will bring the kids along as they will love the margarita pizza. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Nadia110801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Service was extremely slow, restaurant was moderately busy but not over packed so no reason for service to be slow. Waiters need to prioritise better.. waited 20 minutes after finishing our food for our table to be cleared. Not much communication from waiters either and it seemed quite rude. If the food was good then I would not be leaving this review but even the food did not seem to make up for poor service. This used to be a much loved restaurant by myself and my family but unfortunately we will not be going back there again.. :(

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank shannondignam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnabrox, Manager at Marconato, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

We are sorry to hear that your recent experience was not up to our usual high standard .We would appreciate ii if you could please let us know when and at what time you visited us and how many was in your group, in order that we can investigate this further . We take customer service very seriously indeed and this has been installed in our long standing waiting team .
Thank u
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

came here as I love it and always come for a lovely meal yet was really disappointed as I came in for a takeaway and came home to find my dough balls were missing alongside the wrong starter. Wasnt impressed but what can you do

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Mounts01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marconato also viewed

Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
 
Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Marconato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing