We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful place to stay in Puerto Rico!”
Puerto Rico is Back!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Puerto Rico is Back!!
Club House childrem's playground (3-min walk). HomeAway/VRBO Reviews (up to June 2017) after more than 12 years -left them because they got greedy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Puerto Rico is Back!!
Club House childrem's playground (3-min walk).
HomeAway/VRBO Reviews (up to June 2017) after more than 12 years -left them because they got greedy!
Dining room and Kitchen (on first level).
Living room  (showing adjacent balcony).
Mater Bedroom (on 2nd level with King-size bed).
Master Bedroom with full bathroom (and bidet).
Middle bedroom (with queen-size bed).
Complex's own beach (access with gate).
Complex's own beach (5-min walk from unit).
Complex's own beach (relaxing bathing pool).
Club House pool (2-min walk from unit).
You'll never see this in our place!!
Living room (with full entertainment system).
Third bedroom (with 2 full-size beds and adjacent full bathroom).
Majestic view from upper-level terrace.
More fun at complex's own beach.
More family fun at the Beach (on complex s own beach)
More views from upper-level terrace (Puerto Nuevo Beach cove).
Argentine-style charcoal BBQ (on upper-level terrace).
Kitchenette and Bar at upper-level terrace.
More views from upper-level terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NHRock
Hudsno, NH
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a wonderful place to stay in Puerto Rico!”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2016

This was our first time booking for an entire month at a time, and to say we were slightly apprehensive is an understatement. Let me just say up front, that this was one of the best overall booking experiences we’ve ever had! From our initial contact with Dave and all through the entire stay, Dave made certain that we were comfortable and was always available to answer any questions or concerns. Dave provides an info packet with information on places to see, dining and directions on getting around that you normally wouldn’t find in the guide books. Check in and check-out were flawless thanks to Dave’s communication and follow up.
The rental condo was just as described in the booking site, and actually the pictures don’t fully do it justice. From the spacious Living room, terrace, kitchen to the bedrooms and the gorgeous rooftop deck the unit always felt roomy and comfortable. We loved spending time up on the rooftop deck and especially the barbecue. Having a sink, refrigerator and bathroom up there was wonderful. The views from the rooftop were gorgeous. Also if you enjoy sunbathing, there is plenty of privacy. We had visitors staying two out of the four weeks, and the condo never felt cramped. Plenty of space.
There is a well stocked supermarket about a short 10 minutes away, which made it very convenient to obtain groceries and supplies. My wife loves to cook, and the kitchen was well equipped. We actually ate out much less than we expected.
The pool is about a minute and a half away and the beach is about a three minute walk. The pool was always clean and never crowded. At the most we saw maybe 2 or 3 families at a time at the pool. The beach is great for long walks and watching sunsets. If you plan on going in the water, rock shoes are a must as the beach is rocky with a lot of coral. There’s plenty of space for lying out by the beach. Also the beach was never crowded either. If you do plan on swimming in the ocean, there’s a very nice public beach just minutes away.
From the manicured lawns to the landscaping, the grounds in the complex are impeccable. The gated complex itself is very secure, with a wall surrounding the entire area and 24 hour security, we always felt safe. The neighbors were also very friendly.
This is our fifth visit to Puerto Rico, and overall, I would not hesitate to return to Vega Baja and Dave’s condo.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Thanks for the awesome review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay in Puerto Rico”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In general, we really enjoyed vey much our stay at this wonderful penthouse apartment in Chalets de la Playa. WE loved how spacious and comfortable it was being a three story apartment. Also, one of my favorite amenities was the upper-level terrace being a lounge area with spectacular views, where we enjoyed daily activities, like BBQ’ing, as well as having wonderful and peaceful nights under the stars while listening to the sounds of the waves gently crashing in the background. We loved that all the rooms, including dining and tv area, were fully air conditioned (it gets hot in Puerto Rico). The kitchen was fully equipped and spacious. The facilities were great; the pool and the private beach were a short walk away from the apartment. Everything in the apartment was clean, organized and well kept. We loved the little messages and facts the owner hung up around the apartment (letting you know about important issues that made a difference in the way certain things worked which wasn’t blatantly obvious). This way, one can really appreciate how much work and dedication the owner puts into maintaining his property. The apartment is equipped with absolutely everything you may need, but just in case, there's a gas station and a supermarket minutes away. Also, the apartment is approximately 15 minutes away from this beautiful beach we went to called "Los Tubos" and other beaches in the nearby area of Manati.

We highly recommend this property not only because its very spacious, clean, organized, well located, beautiful and accessible, but also because it really makes you feel like you're at home. We would definitely book this property again if we ever visit Puerto Rico again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tropical Getaway”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 5 days. Close to airport without being in the city surrounded by tourists. Place was very clean and beautiful to enjoy. Plenty of info and extras provided! Rooftop views and lounge area can only be beat by a quick drive to amazing local beaches :)

Plenty of space for large groups, but definitely a great spot for a couple's weekend getaway too. Pool and hot tub was a treat to have for relaxing after a day of exploring the island. Location is perfectly situated for equal travel to most areas of interest.

Will definitely return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Glad we were able to meet your expectations (and hopefully surpassed them)!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing