We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Cootharaba Motel(Boreen Point)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
172
36
2
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
36
2
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat hostsshort drivehome madedelicious breakfasthome away from homegreat place to staybed breakfastborder collierelaxing staymars barpeaceful placetop spotmuffinsdogfridgepet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 215 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Warm and welcoming hosts. Great B&B with complete privacy in a huge unit. A peaceful place to recharge &/or explore the Gympie area. Will return when next visiting the area. Lovely selection of foods for breakfast and tasty warm homemade bread. Kathy & Colin

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCS295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James087, Owner at Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you. You are very kind and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind regards

James & Suzannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The way they have set up this B&B you have complete privacy with your own spacious unit and huge bathroom (We had the disabled unit so maybe it was larger that the others). Only 3 units available so it is very personal. The breakfast was lovely. Our only complaint was the noisy airconditioner and the neighbours peacock that came to roost on the roof and squarked at dawn. James & Suzannah do a good job hosting breakfast and we enjoyed chatting to the other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kochie4421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James087, Owner at Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. It really helps us to decide what to upgrade next (not sure how to upgrade a peacock though!)

Kind regards
James & Suzannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This lovely B & B is well worth the trip to the Mary Valley for an overnight stay. The room is spacious, with a delicious little chocolate treat awaiting you in the room's fridge. There was no need for morning tea after the fabulous breakfast provided by James and Suzannah! Homemade bread rolls and muffins, cereals, fruit juice and bbq foods filled all empty spaces, with tea and/or coffee as well. Delightful hosts, who are happy to spend time yarning with you. A peacock spent the night on the post outside our room and was still there the next morning. A truly beautiful setting in such a pretty valley only 10 minutes from Gympie.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James087, Owner at Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards
James & Suzannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

A lovely couple that looks after you.lots of privacy and space.and as well a yummy breaky is awaiting you in the morning.try the passion fruit butter- its amazing ;-)
We were only for one night in the area.after a nice welcome even though we were late we found nice chocolate treats and wine in the fridge. When we asked for suggestions for the next days activities the owner helped us with personal references and maps and made our jurney just perfect.
It was only a short trip but felt like holiday. All recovering and enjoyable ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina159753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James087, Owner at Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you so much. If you want to make Suzannah's Passion Fruit butter at home, you will find the recipe on our web site under the "food" section.

Kind regards
James & Suzannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

What a fantastic idylic setting to spend time with our two Jack Russels who enjoyed discovering new nooks & crannies in ideal surrounds. Our hosts made us feel "right at home" & the layback atmosphere & sumptuous breakfast served on James & Suzannahs' verandah made the whole occasion an event we will always have fond memories of.
Check out the town of Gympie & if celebrating a birthday a great meal can be had for free on the day,day before & day after with a paying guest at The Royal Hotel .
The accomodation was first class & our hosts showed a warmth & generosity far beyond anything we expected .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James087, Owner at Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you so much. It is always great when we can help to make a birthday just that little bit more special.
Kind regards
James & Suzannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews