We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Peninsula Riverside Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Metro Hotel Perth(South Perth)
$97
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$124
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Windsor Lodge Como(Como)(Great Value!)
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duxton Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$208
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$167
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Perth Langley(Perth)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
92
93
46
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
93
46
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperth zoomends streetswan rivergreat locationthe ground floorwindsor pubsouth perth foreshorepartial river viewwalk along the riverapartment was cleaneasy accesscook topcatch the ferrycar parkfew minutes walkoff street parkingacross the road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 250 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights in August - we arrived late at night, great instructions were left for us about checking in. we were able to park at the rear of the hotel in a secure park. Room was very comfy and had everything we needed. Very central to lots of attractions. very clean place. Staff very friendly and helpful. If we were to stay again we would book a room with a view and stay in summer to really enjoy the location of the place. Highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clintj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stayed in room 7 which is a two bedroom apartment on the ground floor for a week. The room was clean and had everything you need in an apartment. 2 single beds and a good size double bed. We were able to park our rental car right outside the apartment. Two issues a) there is only one bathroom (en-suite) and b) there is no view from this room. Staff were friendly and provided good advice regarding getting around Perth. Location is fantastic. Rooms are well serviced. Two minutes walk from a great selection of restaurants (recommend Cocos, the Italian and the Thai - all on Mends Street) and the ferry to Perth. Also close to the main highways so using a car is easy. 10 minutes walk from the zoo. 25 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extullyallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

Stayed here with my mum for 3 nights and would say this is a cozy apartment, very clean and staff are extremely helpful. Full kitchen facilities so we can cook for dinner and breakfast here. The only problem we had was as we didn't rent a car, we need to take ferry everyday to the city. All in all, I would recommend you to stay again next time if I drive!!

Stayed: May 2009
2  Thank brentoask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

I stay here in May 09 for just over a week and it was great.
Firstly the location. Well what can i say its fantastic!!!! Its about 2 mins walk if that across the road to the Ferry jetty which takes you across to the city.

Rooms were really clean and well kept. Im not sure what the other rooms are like but ours were quite small and the only bathroom was an ensuite in one of the 2 room..
But other then that they were really nice.

There seems to be alot of noise going on in early mornings, e.g crashing , banging, people talking etc etc
Not sure why but its not the best if your a light sleeper.

Overall our stay was great and would definatly stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights, the apartments are in a fantastic location in South Perth just next to the river with stunning views, both day and night over to Perth. Stay here if you like easy access to the city but a quieter base. The regular ferry across the river is only 3 or 4 minutes walk and takes you across to the city.The surrounding area is pleasant, a supermarket within walking distance and a choice of restaurants ( some are BYO's- Bring Your Own Wine- but there is a bottle shop nearby if you havent taken any with you). The riverside area is great for walks and bike rides and there are free BBQ areas set up and good play areas for children. The apartment, on the ground floor had a small courtyard area and was very clean and well equipped, but a little dated. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews