We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Assured Waterside Apartments
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Average Accommodation”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We booked 4 nights at the Waterside Apartments for our time in Perth and then read the reviews on Tripadvisor, the reviews had us worried!

There was no reason to worry though, yes the freeway is about 100 meters away but you really don't hear it unless you're trying (we had an apartment nearest the freeway). Apart from that the location is great, it's a 10 minute stroll to the zoo and 10 minutes from the ferry to the city.

The apartments are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the receptionists are helpful. There are worse places you could stay! - Believe me I've stayed in a few of them.

I think we'll stay in Fremantle next time we're here but there's no reason not to stay at the Waterside Apartments.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross A, General Manager at Assured Waterside Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Dear James S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us here at Assured Waterside Apartments with your valuable feedback. It's through your valuable feedback that I hope to enhance our overall guest experience here at the property now and into the future.

I'd like to thank you again for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us and I'll be passing your review on to my team who I know will be excited by your wonderful comments as they endeavour to ensure each and every guest has a positive experience here at Assured Waterside Apartments.

I look forward to hopefully welcoming you through our doors again should you be staying in South Perth again.

Kind Regards
Ross Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    36
    39
    6
    10
See reviews for
38
22
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in January.

We were disappointed to be on the 3rd floor with no lift right at the very back of the appartment block, as I had a broken foot at the time. We could not be accommodated in any other room though. The outside of the apartment block is exactly that, an apartment block from the 80/90s. Not nice to look at.

Entering the access code was not clear as there were 2 panels. We didn't know which one to use or which gate it related to.

The room was fine except for the mop and broom etc in the laundry sink (very untidy). The tap constantly dripped in the kitchen all night and the kitchen window wouldn't close completely so it was quite noisy from other doors banging and people walking past the room.

The AC unit was not sufficient enough to cool the second bedroom and the fan had no extension cord and was quite useless plugged in behind the single bed.

The beds were comfortable though and we slept well and left as soon as possible the next day.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlett2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross A, General Manager at Assured Waterside Apartments, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear scarlett2204,

Thank you for taking the time to provide my team and I with your valuable feedback. It's through your feedback that I will be able to enhance the hotel guests experience now and into the future.

I understand your disappointment with your room allocation and the inconvenience this must have been for you with a broken foot, I've investigated the issue thoroughly for you and I do know that my friendly staff exhausted all avenues to accommodate your needs yet were unable to as all ground floor and 2nd floor apartments were already occupied and I do apologise for this.

In regards to the security panels and different codes I do understand that this is confusing to our guests but it is in aid of ensuring our guest security and safety at the property is at the highest level possible as we take this issue very seriously at Assured Waterside Apartments to ensure a great guest experience. Although it might be veiwed as "over the top" security in most cases as South Perth is a affluent and safe area, it is in aid of providing a secure environment for any situation that may or may not occur regardless. In saying this I've address your concerns with the Front Office / Reception Department to ensure that further detail and explanation is provided to guests on arrival to ensure a thorough understanding of the security at the property is gained by our guests to eliminate future confusion.

I've addressed your concerns with our Maintenance Department in relation to the A/C system, window lock and dripping tap and these issues have been rectified and corrected. I do apologise for these issues and I've taken decisive action to ensure future occurences do not prevail. I assure you that this is not the level of service that we aspire towards here at Assured Waterside Apartments.

Finally scarlett2204 I'd like to thank you again for taking the time to provide my team and I with your valuable feedback and concerns and I assure you that we have learnt from your experience at the property and have exhausted every possible avenue to ensure future occurences do not prevail and that our future guest experience has been enhanced by this.

If you would like to discuss any issue personally or feel I haven't addressed your concerns at the property thoroughly enough please don't hesitate to contact me here at the property on 08 9474 4474.

I look forward to hoping welcoming you back through our doors again scarlett2204 in the future.

Kind Regards
Ross Anderson
General Manager
Assured Waterside Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2011

very disappointed with this accommodation the oven was dirty,the taps in the bathroom wouldn't stop dripping and the window in the second bedroom would only open about two inch, YOU COULDN'T REALLY USE THE Fan in the second bedroom as there was no extension cord and when we tried to get through to reception they didn't answer so I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zena000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Perth hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed at these apartments for three nights. We were in a two bedroom apartment (1 queen, 3 singles. 1 bathroom). The apartments are located in South Perth which is a ferry ride over to the Perth CBD. I wouldn't recommend a family if our size (5 people) staying here as the apartment is quite small and really needs that extra bathroom. Checkin and checkout was friendly and hassle free. I am giving it a "thumbs down" due to the size of the apartment and the buildings general need for a makeover.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_Brady_Bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Found 2 br apartment clean spacious and well equiped but not over the top . Reception excellent and helpfull. Seemed to be all freshly painted.
Complaints about freeway noise a bit over the top after all it is the city and the building shares riverfront with multistory apartments that are probably over the million dollar mark.
Parking seemed quite secure and in an area that looked quiet form a security point of view

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthW_a_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We stayed here after getting off the plane from Port Hedland, for one nights stay before leaving the next morning for South Africa. We work long hours up North and wanted nothing more than to sit in front of the tv and watch a movie and relax.
So the tv reception was atrocious with snow and muffled noise all that could be heard. We planned to watch one of the movies off the free pay tv channels that were included with the price of the room and again, all we could access was snow.
I called the 24hr line to be told they couldn't get anyone in to fix it until the morning (no one came to help, no offer of another room either, just the promise of a discount first thing in the morning as that was when we were departing).
The next day I returned the keys and was informed that due to booking and paying through wotif.com they couldn't reimburse me anything.
I must say wotif.com were great when I contacted them, they contacted the apartments and arranged for $40 to be credited to my credit card. Very helpful- unlike the actual establishment itself.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

The photos looked idyllic but what they omitted to show was the Kwinana Freeway - traffic 24/7! No sound-proofing, didn't sleep a wink. The rooms were tidy enough but very dated - burn holes in the bench, sofa well-used and bed uncomfortable. Booked in for two nights, stayed only one, was worth the price of a night to leave. And as with the other negative reviews, the secure parking wasn't secure as the exit was always open. Lesson: always check the location on a map before booking if unable to personally check the rooms out first - we booked on the internet.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye and Murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Perth
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Metro Hotel Perth
#1 of 3 in South Perth
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assured Waterside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assured Waterside Apartments

Property: Assured Waterside Apartments
Address: 29 Melville Pde, South Perth, Western Australia 6151, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > South Perth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in South Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Assured Waterside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Perth’s best attractions at its doorstep, Assured Waterside Apartments looks out across the beautiful Swan River. Our affordable property comprises of 32 spacious and fully self-contained one bedroom and two bedroom apartments. Other complimentary features include Wi-Fi, movies and on-site parking. Each of our air-conditioned apartments comes with a fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, microwave and fridge, in addition a flat screen TV, a separate dining area, living area, washing machine and dryer and a balcony or courtyard. In-room breakfast is available, as well as same day dry-cleaning service and bike hire. The property is located a short stroll from Mends Street, the heart of South Perth, which offers restaurants, cafés, bars and boutiques. It is also a quick ferry ride away from the Perth City centre and Elizabeth Quay. South Perth is a great choice for travellers interested in scenery, clean streets and relaxation. Assured Waterside Apartments is 11km from the Perth Domestic Airport, 14km from the Perth International Airport, 900m from the Perth Zoo, 6km from the casino and 5km from Kings Park. Assured Waterside Apartments is ideal, affordable accommodation for leisure guests, sporting or school groups and business travellers requiring accommodation in Perth for short and long stays or relocation arrangements. Rollaway beds can be arranged in some room types at an additional charge and cots and high chairs are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Assured Waterside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Assured Waterside Apartments Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing