We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rose & Crown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Hollies(Guildford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Riverfront71 B&B(Guildford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
83 on Swan B&B(Guildford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
88
112
62
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
112
62
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardenrose crowngreat atmosphereperth airportbooked a tablepork bellysteakgarden areabeautiful settingswan valleygreat nightsunday afternoonbar foodtea and coffeeheritage roomclose to the airportpub
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 310 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed in the $170 motel (lodge) rooms that include breakfast. The positives are the location, historic pub attached with nice restaurant and free WiFi. The rooms are a medium size, with a very firm Queen Bed and ordinary flat pillows. No lounge to watch 32" LCD TV just hard chairs. No Foxtel or mini bar either. Small desk to work from or their is a bench to stand at. The A/C is split system in most rooms but room rattlers for those out the back. The bathroom is a good size with good flow and water pressure in the shower. As its under the flight path, you'll never go to sleep early but luckily the Airport doesn't get its first flight until 8am. Train line is close too, thus not a good spot for light sleepers. As mentioned the restaurant was nice but their are plenty close by too.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you need it. Rooms at the front have split A/C
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I come here to eat on my visits to Perth twice a year. By Perth standards it offers fair value, good cooking and large portions. One of the nicest outdoor venues for eating. Duck pate followed by pork belly are excellent and the children's menu offers good food - no need for them to eat nuggets.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SomiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Rose and crown is one of the most beautiful places to stay around perth, staff are all excellent and the food was great, quiet and peaceful for a short business stay.
close the the train station so the city is only minutes away,
Try the salmon its to die for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_b717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here last week on business and would not stay again.

The good news was that the staff are friendly and the location is good.

The bad news was that the charge was high for a room with no FOXTEL and the prices at the pub are a little on the 'wankish' side.

Having said that, there was a Pizza joint just down the road wanting to charge $30 for a Pizza!

The main thing was that I stayed in room 20 which has a paper thin wall which meant I was disturbed by the people next door coming in late and then waking early. Thankfully they did not get busy as I would have had a running commentary!!!

Secondary was that I was given 2 breakfast vouchers (included in the room price - but no option to deduct for non use) even though I was leaving on the 'red eye' and not able to use 1 and did not get around to using the other for the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Rose and Crown Hotel, in Guildford, went there for lunch on a sunday. Setting is wonderful, quite, leafy, clean, nice outdoor area. Complementary water, brought out constantly without having to ask, good customer service. Order Caesar salad, $22.00 nice, but certainly nothing special. Also order black and white liqune, with broome bugs, still looking for the bug we think it might of escaped of the plate, was also served with 2 prawns, while the dish was pleasant, it was a small serve and my husband was left still hungry. The chicken parme was very nice and a much better serve and well worth the money. While the service was good, and food all came out together, I would say it was overpriced for what we received. Would I return, yes, but not in a hurry.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froggyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews